WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Realm Graphs - Guild Graphs?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Suggestions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Rihlsul



Joined: 16 Apr 2006
Posts: 13

WR Updates: 15,080
Rihlsul WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:04 pm    Post subject: Realm Graphs - Guild Graphs? Reply with quote

Heya Rollie...

I love this info this page gives me about my home realm:

http://www.warcraftrealms.com/activity.php?serverid=803

I was wondering, was there any way to add a Guild ID filter to that as well? I'm comfy with just manually inputting my guild's ID # into a text box to filter that.

To my knowledge, there's not a super way to moniter a guild's daily activity hours, but this would be pretty close on a server with high submission rates. From a chart like this, I can glean what my guild's "peak hours" of people on would be, for example.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 5:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi -

The way that data is gathered is proactive aggregation, not gathering it from current data. What I mean is that when a census is run, it gathers data on how many of each class is seen and that is made into a single entry. It does not keep information on who each person that was seen during each census. So in essence, I currently have no way of providing such data.

The simple reason for this is tracking information to that degree would explode the data files and that's just not an option at this time =(
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rihlsul



Joined: 16 Apr 2006
Posts: 13

WR Updates: 15,080
Rihlsul WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ahh. okidoke. I wasn't sure if a composite was drawn up during processing that is then utilized for graphing or if you had a really impressive mining query.

Given your answer, I understand completely. Thanks for the quick response!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Suggestions All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group