WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Bug report in german version
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> CensusPlus UI Mod Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Fligh



Joined: 07 Apr 2007
Posts: 5

WR Updates: 0
Fligh WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got the same error since i have been reinstalled CensusPlus two weeks ago. Now installed 4.1.1, but there's only 4.1 written in the head bar of the addon. Problem appeared in both versions.
I also used it months ago, but then stopped playing WoW for a while. Back then I never had any problems.



There seem to be problems with counting some chars from special guilds, since I always get the "Unknown Race" Probem only with a few guilds. On my screenshot you can see a few things.

First: Yes, it's a German server, too. (It's Ysera, to be precise.)
Second: These counting problems are everytime CensusPlus walks through.
Third: Infernalis never has 217 warriors in it. Some are counted with a timestamp infront. But others are counted correctly. For instance my own guild (Dragon of Darkness) has none of the problems.

First i thought this to be a problem with french accents like ?`^ or the German ?, ?, ? and ?, but this can not be the solution since there are also wrong entries with names without any special characters.


Your addon tells me to tell you about this.
Done. Wink
Please check that. I want to keep this addon because it's very useful.
Don't hesitate to ask further questions.


Greets from Bochum, Germany
and a Happy Easter Weekend (if you celebrate it),

~ Fligh ~
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for the info. Yes, this is an existing problem with people who are using chat addons that modify the info that comes through the chat window. I have a partial fix ready to go, but I am also working on a routine that will correct the bad entries in local databases so people won't have to purge all of their data.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Fligh



Joined: 07 Apr 2007
Posts: 5

WR Updates: 0
Fligh WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 6:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Purging all my data collected so far is not, what I think has to be avoided by any means. I mean, letting this addon run a week or too automatically should restore nearly all data.
So I think you shouldn't waste too much energy in saving old data, but just let the bug disappear in future =)


Just my two pence,
~ Fligh ~
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fligh



Joined: 07 Apr 2007
Posts: 5

WR Updates: 0
Fligh WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 2:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Current status?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 9:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you still get the messages with the latest version?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Ferrates



Joined: 30 May 2007
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 1,689
Ferrates WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 5:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

I just tried the latest census and it worked for me (German realm - Rexxar). It even got through scanning before server shut down ^^
I will try it again, after the server is up again.
I guess my pm is worthless now, sorry for the message.

Have a nice day, Ferrates
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ferrates



Joined: 30 May 2007
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 1,689
Ferrates WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2007 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So I was finally able to check it out, and I'm not having those problems anymore even with all my add ons running.

Nice job. Thanks Rollie!! Very Happy

/cheer
/wave
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> CensusPlus UI Mod Bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group