WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
My census info not being processed

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Census Talks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Panoptican



Joined: 07 Aug 2008
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 6,417
Panoptican WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 2:01 pm    Post subject: My census info not being processed Reply with quote

I've ran the census numerous times now while playing WoW and each time it tells me I've discovered at least 100 new characters and have seen hundreds more. I've uploaded the censusplus.lua's as well as some killingfields.lua's and nothing happens (I know I'm doing this right, updated versions of the mod, correct files and all). I've done this for about a week now and I can see in my profile that 4 of these have been processed. And yet, I have contributed 0 new entries and 0 updated entries. Also, my very own character hasn't been seen since June 10th apparently. I've used this character during all four of the processed censuses. Also none of the battlegrounds I've participated in have been processed either. Well, I hope this is just a problem for myself, but I figured I'd make a post just in case it wasn't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 8:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apparently you did something different as your last update yielded updates?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Shinejah



Joined: 11 Aug 2008
Posts: 6
Location: Sunny Florida
WR Updates: 637
Shinejah WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 9:01 am    Post subject: new Reply with quote

Hey, I'm new here and this was the most recent thread. I was checking the battleground data for my battlegroup and it seams to be very outdated. It this data still current, is this site active. I'm thinking of running killingfield and uploading the data, but I didn't want to waste my time. Thanks for your response.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Hybuir
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Gear Dependent Squirrel


Joined: 06 Sep 2005
Posts: 1534
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 2,583,637
Hybuir WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

this site is active as much as the collective efforts go. "The more the merrier"
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Shinejah



Joined: 11 Aug 2008
Posts: 6
Location: Sunny Florida
WR Updates: 637
Shinejah WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 9:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thats what I wanted to know Very Happy
I'll be installing add on today at lunch. I want to see all my battleground wins on here!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Hybuir
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Gear Dependent Squirrel


Joined: 06 Sep 2005
Posts: 1534
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 2,583,637
Hybuir WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just and FYI it'll record all the BGs that you have, not retroactively Razz
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Panoptican



Joined: 07 Aug 2008
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 6,417
Panoptican WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I noticed that the second censusplus file in my variables was actually a .lua file type and the one I had been uploading is .bak file. I really don't know what that means, but I tried the .lua file and it worked. It's kind of confusing (or maybe I'm just dumb) when you ask for censusplus.lua and one of the files is actually called that, but the one you want is just censusplus, but an actual .lua file type. I think some clarification on the upload page about which file to use would be helpful for other first timers like myself. Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1509
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,068,258
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 7:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you turn on showing full filenames in Windows the correct file is called censusplus.lua - the problem is that windows likes to hide extensions if you don't tell it not to.

Hmm, I thought it was mentioned on the site somewhere, as this is a very common problem, but I can't find it - one to add to the FAQ, Rollie? Smile
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 8:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, happens all too frequently!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Census Talks All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group