WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
How long do updates take to show?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Census Talks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Facade



Joined: 02 Dec 2008
Posts: 7

WR Updates: 8,226
Facade WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2008 5:36 am    Post subject: How long do updates take to show? Reply with quote

I posted a census result earlier with over 10,000 ally chars for my realm and it still hasn't gone up after about 3 hours. My server pop was previously around 9k so I know it should atleast go up a bit more and yes I've pruned so I know they're all legit. Sad
_________________
This moment marks the severing of senses.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DM.
Census Taker


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2008 8:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I only see one upload from you, and that was just a couple hours ago.
It resulted in just 4k Updated chars and 773 New chars.

Results tend to be processed in a couple of hours after uploading

You can track the progress here:
http://www.warcraftrealms.com/dbstats.php


I do think the 'overall' server stats are updated once or twice per day... I think. Character histories are updated as soon as something is processed.
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sibeal



Joined: 11 Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Location: Hamilton, Ohio
WR Updates: 0
Sibeal WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 10:22 am    Post subject: Updates not working apparently. Reply with quote

DM. wrote:
I only see one upload from you, and that was just a couple hours ago.
It resulted in just 4k Updated chars and 773 New chars.

Results tend to be processed in a couple of hours after uploading

You can track the progress here:
http://www.warcraftrealms.com/dbstats.php


I do think the 'overall' server stats are updated once or twice per day... I think. Character histories are updated as soon as something is processed.


I am curious about this as well as I have posted many census and none of my new characters are showing up. I have the box checked "Include this char on census" or whatever is says and if the census is update at least once a day then it should show up.

I have posted on 2 seperate accounts with the exact same results.
_________________


Wisdom = A fancy way of saying you have made mistakes and leraned from them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Dromic



Joined: 17 Jul 2007
Posts: 126
Location: 3rd Rock from the Sun
WR Updates: 836,590
Dromic WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 11:24 am    Post subject: Re: Updates not working apparently. Reply with quote

Noticed since starting using census+ the time it takes is from 1 to 8 hours. Once your data is processed the characters show up.

Just a question are you uploading the correct data to the site. You need to upload from these 2 possible locations.

Win XP

C:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WTF\Account\%account%\SavedVariables\CensusPlus.lua

or if Vista

C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WTF\Account\%account%\SavedVariables\CensusPlus.lua

If your program is not in the default install location make the minor adjustments to get there.

Also do an upload with your new account so authors of census+ can look at your data. They can spot if you are uploading the wrong data. I highlighted the .lua since I uploaded .bak in error one time.
________
weed vaporizers


Last edited by Dromic on Fri Feb 04, 2011 11:57 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sibeal



Joined: 11 Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Location: Hamilton, Ohio
WR Updates: 0
Sibeal WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 12:07 pm    Post subject: Re: Updates not working apparently. Reply with quote

Dromic wrote:
Noticed since starting using census+ the time it takes is from 1 to 8 hours. Once your data is processed the characters show up.

Just a question are you uploading the correct data to the site. You need to upload from these 2 possible locations.

Win XP

C:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WTF\Account\%account%\SavedVariables\CensusPlus.lua

or if Vista

C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WTF\Account\%account%\SavedVariables\CensusPlus.lua

If your program is not in the default install location make the minor adjustments to get there.

Also do an upload with your new account so authors of census+ can look at your data. They can spot if you are uploading the wrong data. I highlighted the .lua since I uploaded .bak in error one time.


yup. i'm uploading the right file although it is located on my "d" drive. I guess I will just keep checking it because it has been several dayssince i uploaded the first one.
_________________


Wisdom = A fancy way of saying you have made mistakes and leraned from them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
DM.
Census Taker


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 11:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well I see your warrior in your signature is on the database... has been since Dec 28, as you know since you've claimed it on your profile.


As for your other chars. If they are under lvl 10 then they will not be captured by the database.

If the search isn't finding your chars you can use the following format to see if maybe it might work;

Code:
http://www.warcraftrealms.com/char/<realm>/<char>



Eg:
http://www.warcraftrealms.com/char/Lothar/Sibeal
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dromic



Joined: 17 Jul 2007
Posts: 126
Location: 3rd Rock from the Sun
WR Updates: 836,590
Dromic WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 12:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh there is one other thing to make sure about are you logged in. Like for me it shows in the upload box area:

Quote:
You are currently logged in as Dromic and will be credited for this submission.


And so /camp before uploading the date. Blizzard (or Rollie) changed is so you not longer need to do /exit for the data for get recorded on your HDD.

Thing is on the server your signature notes someone is doing uploads. And for all you know that is your uploads. But if not signed in do not get credit. This hit me after looking at you warcraft realms profile and it shows no uploads.
________
hemp


Last edited by Dromic on Fri Feb 04, 2011 11:57 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sibeal



Joined: 11 Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Location: Hamilton, Ohio
WR Updates: 0
Sibeal WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 8:50 am    Post subject: Been logged in everytime Reply with quote

I have been logged in everytime and have done uploads when logged in so I have no idea whats up with that although I was not aware that chars. under lvl 10 will not be picked up. That is probably the issue then cause one is my bank/auction toon the other is just my boredom toon. Guess I know what I am doing today lol.
_________________


Wisdom = A fancy way of saying you have made mistakes and leraned from them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your character doesn't have to be level 10, it just doesn't track characters that it sees that are under level 10. It will still track the rest.

Looking at your profile, it says that you have not uploaded any data. Make sure you are logged in when you submit your data!
_________________
phpbb:phpinfo()
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Census Talks All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group