WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
CensusPlus can't count?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> CensusPlus UI Mod Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 476
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,721,805
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 9:22 am    Post subject: CensusPlus can't count? Reply with quote

OK.. Explain this to me, please...

I create an Alliance toon on a server where I (from time to time) play horde, with the sole purpose of doing a census.
I enable CensusPlus as the only AddOn on this Ally Toon and log in FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER..

I start CensusPlus.


First of all, how can CensusPlus see 970, but only 859 are new? Also, howcome the window of CensusPlus says 971??

Remember, this is first time EVER I log in as Alliance on this server..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
1974ER
Epic Censi


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 729

WR Updates: 24,795,456
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you run more than 1 census, even a partial one? Judging by your figures I would guess you did a partial census, it saw some level 80s (about 110), then stopped completely and restarted and in the time it took to complete some people logged off.

But that is just a guess. :/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 476
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,721,805
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 11:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not that I remember.... :-/
_________________
Doing census on various servers Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hybuir
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Gear Dependent Squirrel


Joined: 06 Sep 2005
Posts: 1539
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 2,637,986
Hybuir WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Oct 02, 2009 8:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the only other thing i can think of is the guild, but a lvl 1 census toon usually aren't in a guild.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
gmmmpresser



Joined: 04 Sep 2005
Posts: 59

WR Updates: 5,526,793
gmmmpresser WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Oct 03, 2009 8:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Or perhaps someone was just logging in/out just when it was finishing and the counts just missed by 1 little bit.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2009 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm.. good questions =)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> CensusPlus UI Mod Bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group