WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
CensusPlus 4.3.0 for Patch 4.0.1 Released
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2010 9:45 am    Post subject: CensusPlus 4.3.0 for Patch 4.0.1 Released Reply with quote

Sorry for the few day late release, but I have updated CensusPlus to be compatible with patch 4.0.1. You can download it here:

EDIT: Updated version listed:

http://www.warcraftrealms.com/censusmod/CensusPlus-40000-4.3.1.zip


As always, please report any issues you find!


Last edited by Rollie on Sat Oct 16, 2010 8:34 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1516
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,068,258
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2010 9:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

First bug Wink May be a clash with another of my addons, will test shortly, but the button doesn't work. Left-click acts like right-click, brings up the menu all the time, can't use it to bring up the Censusplus window (typing /censusplus works for that though, so not gamebreaking, just inconvenient)
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1516
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,068,258
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2010 9:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Confirmed, does the same with no other addons enabled. Also:

Code:
Message: Interface\AddOns\CensusPlus\CensusPlus.lua:1353: attempt to index global 'LibStub' (a nil value)
Time: 10/16/10 16:56:26
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\CensusPlus\CensusPlus.lua:1353: in function `CensusPlus_StartCensus'
Interface\AddOns\CensusPlus\CensusPlus.lua:1171: in function `CensusPlus_Take_OnClick'
Interface\AddOns\CensusPlus\CensusPlus.lua:1960: in function <Interface>

Locals: counter = 0
job = <table> {
 m_MinLevel = 80
 m_MaxLevel = 80
}
hour = 17
minute = 55
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = <table> {
 m_MinLevel = 80
 m_MaxLevel = 80
}
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = <table> {
 m_MinLevel = 80
 m_MaxLevel = 80
}
(*temporary) = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\CensusPlus\CensusPlus.lua:1517
(*temporary) = <table> {
 m_MinLevel = 80
 m_MaxLevel = 80
}
(*temporary) = "attempt to index global 'LibStub' (a nil value)"
g_CurrentlyInBG = false
g_LastCensusRun = 1287243083
g_CurrentlyInBG_Msg = false
g_CensusPlus_StartTime = 1287244586
g_NumNewCharacters = 0
g_NumUpdatedCharacters = 0
g_JobQueue = <table> {
 1 = <table> {
 }
 2 = <table> {
 }
 3 = <table> {
 }
 4 = <table> {
 }
 5 = <table> {
 }
 6 = <table> {
 }
 7 = <table> {
 }
 8 = <table> {
 }
 9 = <table> {
 }
}
g_TempCount = <table> {
}
g_TempZoneCount = <table> {
}
InsertJobIntoQueue = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\CensusPlus\CensusPlus.lua:373
g_WaitingForWhoUpdate = false
g_TakeHour = 17
g_ResetHour = true
wholib = nil


Minor enough though, the basic functionality works and that's all I really care about Very Happy
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
1974ER
Epic Censi


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 729

WR Updates: 23,541,651
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2010 10:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you Rollie! <3

Couple of minor things in addition to Balgair's find... the button is also no longer movable.

And manual /who now fails unless one types the exact name of the character. And by fail I mean the census pauses and sends a message it has done so, but the non-complete name fails to be processed, at least visibly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
1974ER
Epic Censi


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 729

WR Updates: 23,541,651
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2010 11:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Addition: Manual /who error seems to have been a random glitch, now it works. :/ Sorry about false alarm. Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2010 12:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, will look into these today
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 453
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,585,132
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2010 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bug found:
When I click the icon on minimap, it only comes up with the Take/Pause, Stop, Cancel menu.. This used to come up when I right clicked, but now it's both Left and Right click..

I can only open the UI by using /censusplus command..
_________________
Doing census on various servers Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 453
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,585,132
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Another bug:

When I do a manual /who gravity (to see/census my guild), the pause-message pops up, but the who-window doesn't show..
_________________
Doing census on various servers Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Djambo



Joined: 02 Aug 2005
Posts: 48
Location: Germany
WR Updates: 4,586,098
Djambo WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2010 3:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

C+ only running addon. Census is running, shift-cklicking on the playername in chat results in

Code:
Message: Interface\AddOns\CensusPlus\CensusPlus.lua:3808: attempt to index global 'ChatFrameEditBox' (a nil value)
Time: 10/16/10 23:14:51
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\CensusPlus\CensusPlus.lua:3808: in function <Interface>
...ace\AddOns\Blizzard_CombatLog\Blizzard_CombatLog.lua:3661: in function `SetItemRef'
Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3083: in function `ChatFrame_OnHyperlinkShow'
[string "*:OnHyperlinkClick"]:1: in function <string>

Locals: link = "player:Mimimii:26:CHANNEL:2"
text = "[Mimimii]"
button = "LeftButton"
namelink = "Mimimii:26:CHANNEL:2"
name = "Mimimii"
lineid = "26"
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "([^%s]*)%s+([^%s]*)"
(*temporary) = "%2"
(*temporary) = "attempt to index global 'ChatFrameEditBox' (a nil value)"
g_CensusWhoOverrideMsg = nil
g_SetItemRef_Override = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\ItemRef.lua:2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Djambo



Joined: 02 Aug 2005
Posts: 48
Location: Germany
WR Updates: 4,586,098
Djambo WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2010 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Woot, cannot editmy post. C+ window still showing 4.2.2 as version number
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 453
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,585,132
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2010 4:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Djambo wrote:
Woot, cannot editmy post. C+ window still showing 4.2.2 as version number
I see the same Wink
However, this was primarily a quick fix to get it up and running, let's just hope Rollie fixed the other bugs soon(tm)
_________________
Doing census on various servers Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2010 8:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

New version :

http://www.warcraftrealms.com/censusmod/CensusPlus-40000-4.3.1.zip

Fixes mini-map button, shift clicking, libstub detection, manual /who, updated version number in game
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1516
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,068,258
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds great, thanks! Very Happy
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
1974ER
Epic Censi


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 729

WR Updates: 23,541,651
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2010 5:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am starting to think that the problems I have been having with manual /whos are not directly related to the addon... as they seem random. Sad Sometimes partial name works, other times it doesn't. Otherwise, things look good, it even seems the current version shaved a little bit off from time needed as the "double whoing", which happened with the pre-patch version is gone. Very Happy

A big thumbs up and five stars from me! Very Happy Thank you Rollie!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bambi's Faline



Joined: 24 Jan 2010
Posts: 21

WR Updates: 214,229
Bambi's Faline WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2010 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1974ER wrote:
it even seems the current version shaved a little bit off from time needed as the "double whoing", which happened with the pre-patch version is gone. Very Happy


Am I understanding that right? Is that dreadfully long pause you get when you do a manual /who gone? That was the reason I stopped using Census. That huge hang-time was just too annoying.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 453
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,585,132
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie wrote:
New version :

http://www.warcraftrealms.com/censusmod/CensusPlus-40000-4.3.1.zip

Fixes mini-map button, shift clicking, libstub detection, manual /who, updated version number in game
Manual /who still doesn't bring up the Who-window...
_________________
Doing census on various servers Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2010 8:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hrm, I'll have to look into it again with a /who request that should pop the window
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 453
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,585,132
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie wrote:
Hrm, I'll have to look into it again with a /who request that should pop the window
I can also see on the amount of people, that those people that match the manual /who (e.g. when I open the window myself while paused) are not included in the search.

E.g. my CP window claimed I had only censussed 3 level 55s on a specific server. Whoever /who 55-55 returned 7 people online, and the CP-window didn't update from this.
_________________
Doing census on various servers Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Flyhard



Joined: 05 Nov 2008
Posts: 1

WR Updates: 53,771
Flyhard WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm.. tested it, and the new version still cannot run quietly in the background. It still pops up the /who window...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
heinzili



Joined: 25 Sep 2010
Posts: 0

WR Updates: 23,715
heinzili WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2010 9:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I test it, too. And it runs but don´t count
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group