WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
WhoLib Compatibility
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> CensusPlus UI Mod Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 473
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,686,912
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 12:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

akhtar wrote:
Updated wholib version for 4.0

http://www.wowace.com/addons/census-wholib-version/

Sylvanaar
But is it working? The previous version didn't even come close to working. --> http://www.warcraftrealms.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4512
_________________
Doing census on various servers Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
akhtar



Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 31
Location: Raleigh, NC
WR Updates: 78,987
akhtar WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The other versions I made? Or the official version? This is not the official version. Its my own fork of it.

This version works just fine. Try it yourself and see. That's all I can say.

I read that thread you made. I'm not sure that Census will pick up the manual who's. Those are handled separately by wholib. Wholib tries to keep /who requests properly separated.

I have personally had 3 addons running who "scans" simultaneously, and been able to issue /who commands as well.

I think the only bug i have noticed in this version is that shift clicking during a scan is caught by census still instead of being passed to wholib.

And - SpamMeNot is notorious for causing trouble. I don't know why. Perhaps you should consider trying another spam addon *if you still have trouble using this wholib version*

Oh, and lastly there are 15+ addons using wholib now. I think census is my last convert, it just needs a few tweaks - hopefully Rollie can see what I did in my version and use that in the official version.

-Syl
_________________
Jon S Akhtar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 10:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Checking out your latest updates (wish I'd seen this before updating for yesterday's patch =)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 10:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seems when a census is scanning and you shift click a name, it hitches up the scan?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually, it looks like it may be somethign with the new race/class combos (at least on my server). Currently it's trying to check for level 80 BE warrs, which there are none currently on my server. Looks like it's hitching the system.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
akhtar



Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 31
Location: Raleigh, NC
WR Updates: 78,987
akhtar WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 8:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

updated for 4.3.2
_________________
Jon S Akhtar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
akhtar



Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 31
Location: Raleigh, NC
WR Updates: 78,987
akhtar WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 8:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie wrote:
Actually, it looks like it may be somethign with the new race/class combos (at least on my server). Currently it's trying to check for level 80 BE warrs, which there are none currently on my server. Looks like it's hitching the system.


Hm, wierd. I'll keep an eye out.
_________________
Jon S Akhtar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
akhtar



Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 31
Location: Raleigh, NC
WR Updates: 78,987
akhtar WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Nov 26, 2010 7:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

akhtar wrote:
Rollie wrote:
Actually, it looks like it may be somethign with the new race/class combos (at least on my server). Currently it's trying to check for level 80 BE warrs, which there are none currently on my server. Looks like it's hitching the system.


Hm, wierd. I'll keep an eye out.


The best way to see what is going on inside of wholib is to use the wholib viewer. Its very handy. It shows what requests are in the 3 queues that wholib uses as well as the contents of the cache.

http://www.wowace.com/addons/broker_wholib/

You will need a display addon to host the broker, Titan Panel works, as well as a host of others.

I use: http://www.wowace.com/addons/bazooka/
_________________
Jon S Akhtar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Nov 26, 2010 7:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, it was just slower to progress when no results were returned. I have your latest integrated into my version so I will release the integrated version next go round, which at latest will be right after Cata.

Nice work getting it running with WhoLib =)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
akhtar



Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 31
Location: Raleigh, NC
WR Updates: 78,987
akhtar WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Nov 27, 2010 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie wrote:
Yeah, it was just slower to progress when no results were returned. I have your latest integrated into my version so I will release the integrated version next go round, which at latest will be right after Cata.

Nice work getting it running with WhoLib =)


Cool, great to hear!
_________________
Jon S Akhtar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Ody



Joined: 20 Apr 2007
Posts: 23
Location: Germany
WR Updates: 1,413,655
Ody WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 4:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie wrote:
Yeah, it was just slower to progress when no results were returned. I have your latest integrated into my version so I will release the integrated version next go round, which at latest will be right after Cata.

Nice work getting it running with WhoLib =)


Why not work together on one version Question
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
akhtar



Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 31
Location: Raleigh, NC
WR Updates: 78,987
akhtar WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 9:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ody wrote:
Rollie wrote:
Yeah, it was just slower to progress when no results were returned. I have your latest integrated into my version so I will release the integrated version next go round, which at latest will be right after Cata.

Nice work getting it running with WhoLib =)


Why not work together on one version Question


We are - it just takes time.
_________________
Jon S Akhtar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It will be a combined version with the update for Cata tomorrow (once I'm able to test on stable servers =x)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
akhtar



Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 31
Location: Raleigh, NC
WR Updates: 78,987
akhtar WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Updated with fix for 0 result who queries

http://www.wowace.com/addons/census-wholib-version/files/
_________________
Jon S Akhtar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sweet, I'll pull that in
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> CensusPlus UI Mod Bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group