WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Is Warcraftrealms.com ready for MoP?
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1519
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,104,505
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That should work fine, yep, it'll still have the data updating with each successive file Smile

(Every time I get a mail notifying me there's a reply here I jump over hoping it's Rollie saying the site update has been finished, only to be disappointed once more Razz)
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Caltiom



Joined: 16 May 2010
Posts: 1

WR Updates: 56,309
Caltiom WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd welcome it greatly if warcraftrealms.com could be updated to support the most recent version of the CensusPlus Addon ( 6.0.0 ).

At the current time, census statistics are once again more interesting, and I'd love to contribute data - if just a little bit - of the realm I play on.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 455
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,596,413
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 5:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pennet wrote:
Um, so... have I been doing this wrong?

Instead of moving the file out and starting with a fresh one each time, I've been simply copying the SV file out, and letting Windows rename it (1), (2), etc, as I go. So my file is cumulative larger over the period. Assuming I upload them in the correct chronological order, that will still work fine, right?
That works fine.. Name is irrellevant, a long as you upload in the correct order.

Also, wether you use a new or "incremental" file is also of no consequence. Saving old data, is only usefull for yourself, when you open the addon inside the game.
_________________
Doing census on various servers Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Korwynd



Joined: 22 Oct 2009
Posts: 15

WR Updates: 2,943,989
Korwynd WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Caltiom wrote:
I'd welcome it greatly if warcraftrealms.com could be updated to support the most recent version of the CensusPlus Addon ( 6.0.0 ).

At the current time, census statistics are once again more interesting, and I'd love to contribute data - if just a little bit - of the realm I play on.


I did a work around for that, going into the file located at:
WTF\Account\(account name)\SavedVariables\CensusPlus.lua

and looking for this section:

["Info"] = {
["AutoCensusTimer"] = 1800,
["AutoCensus"] = true,
["ClientLocale"] = "enUS",
["CensusButtonPosition"] = 370,
["CensusButtonShown"] = 1,
["Version"] = "6.0.0",
["LoginServer"] = "us.logon.worldofwarcraft.com",
["UseLogBars"] = 1,
["Locale"] = "US",
["MiniStart"] = 1,



Where it says "Version", change 6.0.0 to 5.0.2 and save. The submiter will then accept the file and if you open up censusplus in the game it'll say version 5.0.2, after the Warcraft Realms site is updated you'll have to do this again and change the version back to 6.0.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 455
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,596,413
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am STRONGLY ADVISING AGAINST THIS...

There is a reason the version number have been changed, and that's because new race, class and level is in game..

If you upload data before the website is ready, everything you submit is lost, as it will break the prosessing of the data.
_________________
Doing census on various servers Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Korwynd



Joined: 22 Oct 2009
Posts: 15

WR Updates: 2,943,989
Korwynd WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 3:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

FuxieDK wrote:
I am STRONGLY ADVISING AGAINST THIS...

There is a reason the version number have been changed, and that's because new race, class and level is in game..

If you upload data before the website is ready, everything you submit is lost, as it will break the prosessing of the data.


I checked and actually only info on new race, class and levels is lost, everything else is updated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1519
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,104,505
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 3:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately, given the vast majority of updates will be from Monks, Pandaren, and people over lvl 85, uploading before the website is ready means very little useful data will actually get processed... Wink
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pennet



Joined: 29 Sep 2006
Posts: 39
Location: Florida
WR Updates: 1,215,324
Pennet WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 10:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, if you're here, you're clearly concerned about the data, so why would you intentionally waste a solid chunk of new (and important) data?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thortok2000



Joined: 26 Mar 2007
Posts: 54
Location: Greenville, SC
WR Updates: 1,110,971
Thortok2000 WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's a shame that when the data is the most interesting (immediately after the release of an expansion) is when the website is most useless, because it hasn't been updated yet.

I wish I knew PHP cause then I could offer to help. I know LUA but you've already got the addon in order.

Waiting semi-impatiently for the website to start supporting MoP...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Updates are being deployed now! Expect some downtime due to database updates, but hopefully within 12 hours or so of this post.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Thortok2000



Joined: 26 Mar 2007
Posts: 54
Location: Greenville, SC
WR Updates: 1,110,971
Thortok2000 WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Awesome! I had just about given up hope!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And I'm very sorry for that =(
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Thortok2000



Joined: 26 Mar 2007
Posts: 54
Location: Greenville, SC
WR Updates: 1,110,971
Thortok2000 WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No worries, I know how it is. ^_^
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> General Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group