WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Support for UniUploader
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1509
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,068,258
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 4:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It wasn't so long ago that I was insisting that very same thing to somebody else having problems: that the server response tab would say something. I was wrong that time, it was a UniUploader setup issue in that situation, which is why I suggested it to you as well. Looking at your post from before you had problems, I see you do understand the settings though, so sorry for that - I only read the posts after you seemed to need help.

Since you are the only person currently complaining about problems, whilst I've uploaded several times with zero problems, it suggests an issue at your end is more likely than an issue at the website end. Have you recently updated firewalls, antivirus, windows etc? Perhaps that may be blocking it. Or, have your modifications to the addon code possibly made any alterations to the output file? I'd expect if they had, that you'd still get feedback from the server, but it's worth a check, just in case. Does it work alright if you upload manually via the website?
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thortok2000



Joined: 26 Mar 2007
Posts: 54
Location: Greenville, SC
WR Updates: 1,110,971
Thortok2000 WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I only changed one line of code to the addon.

On line 1469, inside the function function CensusPlus_DisplayResults( ), I put this:

CensusPlus_PruneData( 30, nil );

Basically every time it prints the results of a census it will then immediately do a 30 day prune. And since it does that every time it does an auto census, it basically now includes an auto-prune to go with the auto-census.

I also did a complete purge in-game though. Now that you mention it I think that's when UU stopped working was after that purge. Nothing else has been updated that would affect this.

Take a look at my upload history:
http://www.warcraftrealms.com/usersheet.php?id=84727&c=u

All those E's represent errors meaning my file was too big to process. I wouldn't be surprised if Rollie somehow blacklisted my IP from uploading through the UU. =/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Thortok2000



Joined: 26 Mar 2007
Posts: 54
Location: Greenville, SC
WR Updates: 1,110,971
Thortok2000 WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Jun 05, 2011 6:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And without any change from my end it is now working again. o.o I wonder what it was. Oh well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
superxdude



Joined: 18 Nov 2008
Posts: 54
Location: Korea
WR Updates: 523,309
superxdude WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2011 2:09 pm    Post subject: any ideas on why it is failing... Reply with quote

[2011/08/15 04:55:15] Upload: ------------------------------------------------------------------------
[2011/08/15 04:55:49] Uploading to Primary URL...: http://www.warcraftrealms.com/uniupload.php
[2011/08/15 04:55:49] Upload: ------------------------------------------------------------------------
[2011/08/15 04:55:49] URL: http://www.warcraftrealms.com/uniupload.php
[2011/08/15 04:55:49] Files: 1
[2011/08/15 04:55:49] Encode Type: MULTI_FORM_DATA
[2011/08/15 04:55:49] Request Method: POST
[2011/08/15 04:55:49] CensusPlus.lua - 89% Compression : 81.04 KB
[2011/08/15 04:56:11] GETREQUESTSTREAM: Unable to connect to the remote server
[2011/08/15 04:56:11] Failed to Upload
[2011/08/15 04:56:11] [See Server Response Tab for upload result]
[2011/08/15 04:56:11] Upload: ------------------------------------------------------------------------
[2011/08/15 05:06:25] Uploading to Primary URL...: http://www.warcraftrealms.com/uniupload.php
[2011/08/15 05:06:26] Upload: ------------------------------------------------------------------------
[2011/08/15 05:06:26] URL: http://www.warcraftrealms.com/uniupload.php
[2011/08/15 05:06:26] Files: 1
[2011/08/15 05:06:26] Encode Type: MULTI_FORM_DATA
[2011/08/15 05:06:26] Request Method: POST
[2011/08/15 05:06:26] CensusPlus.lua - 89% Compression : 81.04 KB
[2011/08/15 05:06:47] GETREQUESTSTREAM: Unable to connect to the remote server
[2011/08/15 05:06:47] Failed to Upload
[2011/08/15 05:06:47] [See Server Response Tab for upload result]
[2011/08/15 05:06:47] Upload: ------------------------------------------------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Deadsheep



Joined: 11 Jul 2006
Posts: 5

WR Updates: 487,059
Deadsheep WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Balgair wrote:
That sounds like a problem with your UniUploader setup then, since I'm fully able to upload my files since the site came back up. Have you checked the advice I gave here a while back? The default configuration of UniUploader unfortunately doesn't work with Warcraftrealms so you have to change a couple of settings to make it respond.


Thanks, I finally got it working again. It's been awhile since I've submitted and I've been away awhile and I couldn't get it working for some reason. But now it finally successfully uploaded the sv today. Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
frostorb



Joined: 02 May 2007
Posts: 3

WR Updates: 306,231
frostorb WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 3:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So I've been away from WoW for about a year. I finally started collecting my favorite addons again and I wanted to get involved with updates again for warcraftrealms. However Uniuploader settings have eluded me. I HAVE gotten this working before.. a year ago. However now I can't. I used the following steps quoted below to help with my setup.

Thortok2000 wrote:
Alright, so I'm posting mainly as instructions to myself to get this working right, in case I ever need to get this set up again. If it helps other people then great. All the various conflicting advice throughout the entire thread is hard to sort through. So this post contains instructions from start (installing the program) to finish (set it and forget it and never have to mess with it again).

Set URL to http://www.warcraftrealms.com/uniupload.php

Click the Find WoW.exe button and find WoW.

Disable 'upload all accounts'

Select only one wow account to upload from.

Activate advanced mode, click 'show svs' and enable CensusPlus.

Under 'advanced' enable Gzip.

Also set 'delayed upload' to about 120 seconds or so.

Under Options 'start with windows' 'start minimized' 'close to systray' all enabled as well as 'show in system tray' and 'auto-upload'

It needs to be 'user' and 'pw' and disable 'send/store password securely.'

You can only upload once every 15 mins, otherwise it gives an error message. Even if your previous upload was not successful. (The error message doesn't look like it's because you can't upload more than once every 15 minutes, it LOOKS like it's some sort of coding error on line 3, but it's really the 15 minute thing that causes this error message.)


When I click "Show SVs" nothing happens. No list appears to the right(like it used to). Anyone know what i'm doing wrong? Uniuploader does find the wow.exe file. I'd really like to use uniuploader since I can't bookmark the webpage for submissions and just do a "one click and done" type of thing. It always wants me to search for the file.

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
carlacurtis218
Guest







PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2012 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How can I check the "auto-detect WoW"
Back to top
carlacurtis218
Guest







PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 5:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Xianna wrote:
no =/
everytime i change a setting it greys out the upload button and basic errors out the uploader
messin with it now sorry if you get flooded with uploads while i mess with it


How did you solve it? I have the same problem here...
Back to top
lpetersson



Joined: 04 Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Location: London, England
WR Updates: 160,841
lpetersson WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2012 11:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, so how can I tell if niuploader is uploading my files?

I wouldn't mind using the website, but it is just too horrendously slow these days.

Also, I upload from two accounts, so why would I need to uncheck uploading from all accounts?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1509
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,068,258
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2012 8:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check the Server Response tab after running the upload and it'll tell you if it worked, otherwise check your profile on the website (which I realise may be a problem if the site runs slow for you; I don't seem to have that trouble)

The upload all accounts thing breaks it for some reason, I've no idea why, but the uploading just doesn't work at all if you have it enabled; you just have to take in turns doing each account separately (and leave at least 15 minutes between them, or only the last upload gets counted; this is to prevent the site getting flooded by duplicate uploads). I use two accounts as well; it'd be nice to be able to do both at once, but it just doesn't work.
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gutko



Joined: 30 Apr 2012
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 80,635
gutko WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi guys,
Im having a strange problem on autoupload. Im getting following message with SQL error. I would appreciate any suggestion how to solve this if thats on my side.

Thx

<Uploading>


Looking for file
IP:xxxxxxx

Germany

xxxxxxxxxxx
File appears to be valid, checking your version number.
Checking your file
Found CensusPlus Database
Found CensusPlus Info Data
Found Version Number => Version: 6.0.0 <Found> Locale: EU <=
Attempting to make entry

Getting User/pass
Username : gutko<Error> Unable to query : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 3 on line: 285 of /home/wrlogin/public_html/uniupload.php
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gutko



Joined: 30 Apr 2012
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 80,635
gutko WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 9:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gutko wrote:
Hi guys,
Im having a strange problem on autoupload. Im getting following message with SQL error. I would appreciate any suggestion how to solve this if thats on my side.

Thx

<Uploading>


Looking for file
IP:xxxxxxx

Germany

xxxxxxxxxxx
File appears to be valid, checking your version number.
Checking your file
Found CensusPlus Database
Found CensusPlus Info Data
Found Version Number => Version: 6.0.0 <Found> Locale: EU <=
Attempting to make entry

Getting User/pass
Username : gutko<Error> Unable to query : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 3 on line: 285 of /home/wrlogin/public_html/uniupload.php


works now, thank you to whoever fixed this Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thortok2000



Joined: 26 Mar 2007
Posts: 54
Location: Greenville, SC
WR Updates: 1,110,971
Thortok2000 WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 9:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@gutko - I said this before earlier in the thread:

You can only upload once every 15 mins, otherwise it gives an error message. Even if your previous upload was not successful. (The error message doesn't look like it's because you can't upload more than once every 15 minutes, it LOOKS like it's some sort of coding error on line 3, but it's really the 15 minute thing that causes this error message.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
KrysSeriken



Joined: 17 Apr 2013
Posts: 1

WR Updates: 12,411
KrysSeriken WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed May 22, 2013 5:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

frostorb wrote:


When I click "Show SVs" nothing happens. No list appears to the right(like it used to). Anyone know what i'm doing wrong? Uniuploader does find the wow.exe file. I'd really like to use uniuploader since I can't bookmark the webpage for submissions and just do a "one click and done" type of thing. It always wants me to search for the file.

Thanks!


There is no SV list for me either, my UU Version is 2.8.1.74

Added: Installed UU earlier today, cuz my C+ file is too big to manual upload. Is there something else I need to do to get the SV list to show? Do I need to manually do it, or is the show SVs button suppose to automatically do it? o.O
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cjmccormick



Joined: 05 Aug 2013
Posts: 2
Location: South Carolina
WR Updates: 21,494
cjmccormick WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Aug 05, 2013 8:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm wonder why it shows my IP from spain when in fact, im from USA lol
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 590
Location: Silicon Valley
WR Updates: 7,092,047
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

old equivalence table... the high level Internet people have swapped ip range groups over the years.. making the old tables of little value.. just ignore.. or have fun laughing.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aceaxe11



Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Location: USA
WR Updates: 32,925
aceaxe11 WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Aug 10, 2013 9:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.warcraftrealms.com/uniupload.php

Was not seeing any updates on my page, so I thought I'd check the UU page in my browser just to see if what showed up... this is what I got:

Looking for file IP: 50.170.8.101
United Kingdom
50.170.8.101 - gb - No file found
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 590
Location: Silicon Valley
WR Updates: 7,092,047
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Aug 10, 2013 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ignore the country info, that is from an old IP<->country conversion table and isn't relevant. From the IP I can see you are in the Seattle area.

the no file found indicates you have a miss configuration of you UniUploader info.

Start UniUploader and on the 'Settings' tab check for the following
I see you do know the url for uploading http://www.warcraftrealms.com/uniupload.php
click the drop down arrow for WOW account and select your account
if nothing shows up then you need to help UniUploader find Wow.. deselect the auto-find wow check box and click on the FIND WOW.exe button, this should make the WOW accounts info visible.
(NOTE: if you are running both live WoW and PTR WoW, make sure you have found the live WoW.exe... unless you are testing CensusPlus for me)
If you have more then one WoW account make sure you select the correct one, nothing is more frustrating then to realize you uploaded old data from an account you aren't currently running CensusPlus on.

Since you probably would like to get credit for the upload enter your Warcraftrealms.com userid and password in the Upload access box and enable the check box for that section.

Once you have the correct WoW account click the show SV button and put a check on CensusPlus. (This will correctly select the proper file in the Savedvariables sub-directory for uploading.)

Depending on the version of UniUploader you are using you may need to make the following changes.. if you see a check box for 'Upload ALL accounts' remove the check on that.. Warcraftrealms.com can't handle that type of upload. Also if you see a check box for 'Upload SV's' Do enable the check for that (the older version have that option.. it appears the newer versions just assume that if you checked a specific SV you want to upload it.)

I prefer to use the Advance mode option and watch what is happening when I upload data.
In Advance mode check to see if you have Gzip compression enabled if offered. the compression will compact the upload by close to 90% instead of uploading 5MB of stuff.. it will only take about 600KBs so it is faster.

After pressing the UPLOAD button on the main (settings) tab you can switch to the debug tab to see the processing and when you see that Warcraftrealms.com has returned a result code (-1) you can switch to the server response tab to see what the site sent back to confirm your upload.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aceaxe11



Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Location: USA
WR Updates: 32,925
aceaxe11 WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Aug 10, 2013 10:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

<Uploading>



Looking for file
IP: 50.170.8.101

United Kingdom

50.170.8.101 - gb -
File appears to be valid, checking your version number.
Checking your file
Found CensusPlus Database
Found CensusPlus Info Data
Found Version Number => Version: 6.0.1 <Found> Locale: US <=
Attempting to make entry

Getting User/pass
Username : aceaxe11<Error> Unable to query : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 3 on line: 285 of /home/wrlogin/html/uniupload.php
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aceaxe11



Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Location: USA
WR Updates: 32,925
aceaxe11 WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Aug 10, 2013 11:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[2013/08/10 21:58:55] Uploading to Primary URL...: http://www.warcraftrealms.com/uniupload.php
[2013/08/10 21:58:55] Upload: ------------------------------------------------------------------------
[2013/08/10 21:58:55] URL: http://www.warcraftrealms.com/uniupload.php
[2013/08/10 21:58:55] Files: 1
[2013/08/10 21:58:55] Encode Type: MULTI_FORM_DATA
[2013/08/10 21:58:55] Request Method: POST
[2013/08/10 21:58:55] CensusPlus.lua - 88% Compression : 52.26 KB
[2013/08/10 21:58:56] Request Sent. ( 53,009 Bytes )
[2013/08/10 21:58:56] Response Received. ( -1 Bytes )
[2013/08/10 21:58:56] [See Server Response Tab for upload result]
[2013/08/10 21:58:56] Upload: ------------------------------------------------------------------------

Debug log appears to be ok, Server response posted above. Will check again in 15-20 mins just in case the server simply ixnayed me for too many attempts (I had read about the 15 mins, so I'm really just guessing at this point).
Version 2.8.1.74
Single account selected

If you still think it's something on my end, please let me know. I'm hardly an expert on this software and may still have an option screwed up. If it is the server, then I'm guessing you got it covered (:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> General Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
Page 10 of 10

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group