WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
my uploads stop

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> WarcraftRealms.com Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Twospirited



Joined: 18 Apr 2016
Posts: 4
Location: chilliwack, BC, Canada
WR Updates: 689,873
Twospirited WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 1:42 pm    Post subject: my uploads stop Reply with quote

after aug15th, i've used the browser primarily, and swapped to uniuploader just recently. i still don't see any changes. i've tried also by disabling addons in my browsers, and added site to whitelist. used both chrome & edge, and all it shows is my ip as the msg.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 1163
Location: Silicon Valley, CA, USA
WR Updates: 9,175,929
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Sep 17, 2017 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Twospirited!

Just happened to stop by the site today and saw your message.

Since I still have some access to the underlying data.. here is what I found.

Using the IP that you posted from:
I see two successful uploads for your userid on 8/13 and 8/15

Then nothing until 9/10
after that I see 23 Uniuploads that were successful, but were not credited to your userid.

Since you were able to post you must know your userid and password.

So I expect that you have the Uniupload configuration setup incorrectly.
Please look back in the forums for Balgair's excellent post on how to setup Uniupload and confirm that your setup conforms.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 1163
Location: Silicon Valley, CA, USA
WR Updates: 9,175,929
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 11:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

after doing my CensusPlus addon update today
I tried using UniUploader on the new version data...
and had no problems.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Twospirited



Joined: 18 Apr 2016
Posts: 4
Location: chilliwack, BC, Canada
WR Updates: 689,873
Twospirited WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 12:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

bringoutyourdead wrote:
Hi Twospirited!

Just happened to stop by the site today and saw your message.

Since I still have some access to the underlying data.. here is what I found.

Using the IP that you posted from:
I see two successful uploads for your userid on 8/13 and 8/15

Then nothing until 9/10
after that I see 23 Uniuploads that were successful, but were not credited to your userid.

Since you were able to post you must know your userid and password.

So I expect that you have the Uniupload configuration setup incorrectly.
Please look back in the forums for Balgair's excellent post on how to setup Uniupload and confirm that your setup conforms.

i have used browser upload for awhile, and swapped to the uniupload. using same password for both, and followed the uniupload setup guide. no errors for invalid password come up in the logs for uniupload either.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 1163
Location: Silicon Valley, CA, USA
WR Updates: 9,175,929
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 3:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know what to say.
I did a manual SQL update to credit the uploads from your IP address from anonymous to your ID.

So you can see your uploads up to 9/20 were getting to the site...
but your ID was not getting processed.
This indicates that something is incorrectly set in your UniUpload configuration

Start up Uniupload
enable the ADVANCE MODE button
on the 1st tab, I know you already have our URL, your wow account, and Upload SVs enabled... DO NOT have any other check box enabled.

on the 2nd tab GZip compression should be the only enabled item

Ignore the 3rd tab

On the 4th tab in the Additional Variables box enable the first 2 checkboxes
and fill the four text boxes with

username Twospirited
password your_site_password <-- whatever that password is for you.

DO NOT enable the next 2 check boxes as this site is not setup to handle that mode.

the rest of the options on this tab are what ever is your personal preference,
Personally I manually start UniUploader only what I want it running... and I have only the 'Show in system tray' to remind me when I have the program running.

After making your configuration changes... use the X close function to insure the changes are saved.

Open the program again.. and try upload it should work and pass your ID information to the site so you get credit for the upload.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Twospirited



Joined: 18 Apr 2016
Posts: 4
Location: chilliwack, BC, Canada
WR Updates: 689,873
Twospirited WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well, I tried all that, but still no updates since the changes, or since you added the upload info based on my IP.

I've even tried uploading via Win10 Edge browser, and all i'm getting is my IP # after the upload has completed. same goes in chrome.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 1163
Location: Silicon Valley, CA, USA
WR Updates: 9,175,929
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 3:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds like it is time for a tactical nuclear strike.

Go to your world of warcraft account subdirectory and rename the censusplus.lua to something else.

Your most probable location will be
C:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WTF\Account\%account%\SavedVariables\CensusPlus.lua
Where %account% is what ever you have for your account ID with world of warcraft.

Start the game and log in on one of your characters... the addon will error out due to not finding the data file.
log out of your character and log back in.
The addon will be working now.. but you will have no data.
Do a census run and when finished log out of the character.

You can now try a web upload with the new single server single faction data.
http://www.warcraftrealms.com/upload.php

After the upload the site will do a preliminary check on the file and if good will say so and that after the file is fully processed you will be credited with the new data.

Assuming that it was a corrupted censusplus.lua data file.. and things are now working,. delete your old renamed file as it is just a waste of space.

Do more census runs on other realms.. to insure you are getting new data and try the Uniupload process.

If the problem has not been fixed.. then it may be time for a more aggressive strike.

Delete the data file as found above, delete the per character options override file for the realms you are testing.
C:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WTF\Account\%account%\realmname\yourcharactername\SavedVariables\Censusplus.lua (and .bak if that exists also)
and last but not least delete the actual addon files found at
C:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\Interface\Addons\CensusPlus

Download the latest CensusPlus from either distribution site, copy the contents of the archive into the Addons directory and start or restart World of Warcraft. only on actually game starts will the game discover what addons are available.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Twospirited



Joined: 18 Apr 2016
Posts: 4
Location: chilliwack, BC, Canada
WR Updates: 689,873
Twospirited WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 7:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well, it's registering the upload. i'd been using the prune button in the census window, does that not remove any not seen for more than 30 days anymore? is that what could have corrupted the lua file? the upload page never gave any warning of a corrupt or failed upload, so wasn't aware this could happen.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 1163
Location: Silicon Valley, CA, USA
WR Updates: 9,175,929
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pruning will not corrupt the data.
The data file is written by World of Warcraft not the addon.

Corruption might occur if there is some sort of glitch when logging out of a character.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> WarcraftRealms.com Bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group