WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
MountFiend - aka MFiend
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Other Mods
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Guest








PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 8:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i 've a problem when i stealth,
i did change in the LUA file the name "stealth" to "Camouflage" in french. but it does'nt completely work..instead of using "stealth" it always use the racial stealth of my elf rogue ... what can i do to change this ??
my racia elfic stealth's name in french is "camouflage elfique" . it's not "camouflage" ..so can someone help me plz. ?thx.
Back to top
Guest








PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In the german localization you have to change the "Stealth" entry in the .lua file into "Verstohlenheit" to have Mfiend work properly for german clients.
Back to top
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 1:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for that! I should update for french as well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Denzil



Joined: 27 Jan 2006
Posts: 1

WR Updates: 0
Denzil WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2006 5:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tried it, liked it, used it!
_________________
Hell Yeah lets take this boss DOWN!!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vek
UBER Troll


Joined: 30 Aug 2005
Posts: 248
Location: Apple Valley, CA
WR Updates: 2,045
Vek WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2006 11:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any chance on getting a dismount + frost shock?

Or would I just edit it the same way you did with the charge?

And where the hell would I put that, anyways? In the macro?
_________________
anarious/blackish/interloper
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2006 12:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, you could make it do FROST SHOCK!(tm) if you wanted to edit it appropriately.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Vek
UBER Troll


Joined: 30 Aug 2005
Posts: 248
Location: Apple Valley, CA
WR Updates: 2,045
Vek WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 11:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I love that video.. That's what inspired me to ask.

And then I cast FROST SHOCK!

Oh, and I don't know how to edit it.

AndthenIcastFROSTSHOCK!!
_________________
anarious/blackish/interloper
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Skyfire
Trolling Enforcement


Joined: 18 Aug 2005
Posts: 746
Location: New Jersey
WR Updates: 44,279
Skyfire WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 9:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TOTEMS TOTEMS TOTEMS!!!

Need mana?! I'll just drop a Mana Tide totem and cast... Frost Shock!
_________________
Admin on WoWWiki
Moderator, Blogger on Wowhead
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vek
UBER Troll


Joined: 30 Aug 2005
Posts: 248
Location: Apple Valley, CA
WR Updates: 2,045
Vek WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2006 5:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mana tide totem actually kinda sucks, though D;
_________________
anarious/blackish/interloper
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Belgarion



Joined: 06 Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Location: Canada
WR Updates: 56,374
Belgarion WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Oct 29, 2013 11:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know I'm sort of resurrecting the dead here, but this is where it caught my eye. The original OP talked about configuring your "key-bind" for Rogues. Do you happen to know or what might work for "dismounting" a passenger on a twoseater mount. As the driver, I have to find, right click, and right click precisely on a button with mouse, or to dismount myself which is totally annoying. The Passenger can find a small red arrow which seems to take forever, and I suppose when you don't know where... it can be time consuming at least to the driver. I tried myself with not much success. Another problem is that Blizzard now interrupts the Twoseater flying when crossing zones, so that the characters pause, and frequently the passenger will be dismounted at least temporarily, and at worst will plummet to their deaths with a 8% gear hit. My friend and I out mining can be extremely costly after he hits the ground a dozen times during our "runs".
Is there maybe something that kicks in the parachute when dismounting. If I do it on purpose airborne they float down by Parachute, but not if they get released by the Game

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Other Mods All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group