WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Facelift for WarcraftRealms.com is now online!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
warpy



Joined: 04 Jul 2006
Posts: 5
Location: US Midwest
WR Updates: 129,038
warpy WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 9:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It looks very nice, and more importantly, is very easy to navigate!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 11:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay, I moved some code around to have the menu load at the top instead of the bottom. Should help with the menu problems.

I'm looking into the login problems right now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay, I think I have all the auto-login problems resolved. I'll be adding a remember me box on the index page shortly.

If you are still having problems staying logged in, please go here:

http://www.warcraftrealms.com/clearcookies.php

This will delete all your WR cookies. You'll need to be sure to close your browser afterwards and open a new session.

Please let me know if you are still having problems!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh, and the menus may still not load until after the whole page loads. I'm still looking into this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Made a few additional changes to hopefully have the menu work better now. Please let me know if you are still seeing problems with the menu. Also please let me know what page you are seeing it on.

I also updated some character encoding so if you still see the little box with the question mark instead of special characters, let me know!

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
BWDemor



Joined: 17 Aug 2005
Posts: 67
Location: Auburn(Seattle), WA
WR Updates: 1,443,015
BWDemor WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

First I have to say dam this looks nice. Granted I have only looked at the opening page, but it does look nice. Time to dig around.

Congratz on getting it live.

BW
_________________
~Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
oiseaux



Joined: 24 Oct 2005
Posts: 370
Location: Butler, PA
WR Updates: 526,961
oiseaux WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you go to the first menu called "Warcraft Realms" and click on Articles you get this error.

Error unable to query => Table 'wrlogin_wrealms.posts' doesn't exist

Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fixed thanks =)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DM.
Census Tester


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 1:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you get an error in the database the webpage is pretty much useless. No menus will appear.

For example:
http://www.warcraftrealms.com/char/Silvermoons/Drazen


Silvermoons isn't a realm... and the page that is generated does give you an error, but the menu's are useless...
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zjsmetana



Joined: 03 Apr 2006
Posts: 1

WR Updates: 4,466
zjsmetana WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 2:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I really like the new look, however the site isn't working properly with Safari browser or Firefox browsers. The links just give me this 'javascript:void()' and do nothing when clicked. Also noted when I click the text entry field to enter username it sends me to this link

http://www.warcraftrealms.com/census.php

before I can type anything in the text box for the username. Is the website only compatible with Internet Explorer? However I'm still able to click the 'Submit' button and get to the correct page to upload the data I have gathered with Census Plus mod. Any ideas? Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tallyrand



Joined: 10 Aug 2006
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 174,064
Tallyrand WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 3:33 pm    Post subject: New site design. Reply with quote

Liked the new design, also thought I was on the wrong site. I had the same javascript void() problem. I had javascript enabled in Firefox so that wasn't the problem. I finally tracked the problem to ZoneAlarm's banner ad blocking function. When I disabled that the menus worked normally. I hope this info helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Skyfire
Trolling Enforcement


Joined: 18 Aug 2005
Posts: 746
Location: New Jersey
WR Updates: 44,279
Skyfire WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 4:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, the page is compatible with Firefox.
_________________
Admin on WoWWiki
Moderator, Blogger on Wowhead
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 4:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yikes, you say ZoneAlarm is somehow disabling the menu?

And yes, it should work fine with the major browsers =/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Tallyrand



Joined: 10 Aug 2006
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 174,064
Tallyrand WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Probably associated to the same problem mentioned by Balgair. I added warcraftrealms.com to Zonealarms permitted sites list and enabled banner ads. After that there were no issues with the menu buttons.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 5:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

bleh... well, that's not one I was expecting. I'll do some research and see if I can find anything to combat that one.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Something else I'll have to add to the FAQ I suppose:

http://www.transport.sa.gov.au/site_help/security_software.asp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Skyfire
Trolling Enforcement


Joined: 18 Aug 2005
Posts: 746
Location: New Jersey
WR Updates: 44,279
Skyfire WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie wrote:
Something else I'll have to add to the FAQ I suppose:

http://www.transport.sa.gov.au/site_help/security_software.asp

K3yIogg3r
_________________
Admin on WoWWiki
Moderator, Blogger on Wowhead
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

eh?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Skyfire
Trolling Enforcement


Joined: 18 Aug 2005
Posts: 746
Location: New Jersey
WR Updates: 44,279
Skyfire WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 10:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow Rollie.

Just... wow.

Visit the Offtopic Forums at wow.com sometime.
_________________
Admin on WoWWiki
Moderator, Blogger on Wowhead
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xpolockx



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 783
Location: Lynchburg, VA
WR Updates: 4,152,450
xpolockx WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 1:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So I was at my parents house with no internet access for a week... then I come back and the site's all updated and looking pretty Razz I haven't found any problems so far, I guess most of them have been worked out by now.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 2 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group