WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Census+ Not grabbing chars over 50?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> CensusPlus UI Mod Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Cymorg



Joined: 14 Jan 2007
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 0
Cymorg WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 10:10 am    Post subject: Census+ Not grabbing chars over 50? Reply with quote

I am on a new server, Nazgrel and have been running census+ for 2 weeks+ now and there are several characters in my guild who are above level 50. However no matter what level they are, it shows everyone above level 50 as 50, and everyone 60+ as 51. I've perused the code briefly but have not been able to find where this error occurs. Anyone else seeing this problem? I have the latest version of census+ downloaded off of warcraftrealms.com

Thanks
Entreri @ Nazgrel
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It could be due to the 3 or less limitation. When census is running, if the results of a specific query are 3 or less, then it is unable to capture that info as it does not get sent to the /who window.

Maybe I need to put some time into parsing out the results that get sent to the chat window.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Cymorg



Joined: 14 Jan 2007
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 0
Cymorg WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That is definitely the limitation. We have the only chars on the server over 50, and thus there are a lot of 1s and 2s in a level, like 1 level 60, 1 level 59, 1 level 55 etc
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

One way you can force C+ to pick them up is to do a manual /who that would include them and return more than 3 results. Like /who 50 60

I'm going to look into capturing those 3 or less entries. I think it can be done.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
WyriHaximus



Joined: 18 Oct 2005
Posts: 244
Location: Koedijk, Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, The Netherlands
WR Updates: 1,520,754
WyriHaximus WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 7:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie ain't it so that those 3 chars are showed both in the chat window and the who window? Or I could be wrong Razz. (Will test later for you.)
_________________

My World of Warcraft Screenshots / Map
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 8:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nope, just the chat window
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DM.
Census Tester


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 11:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thing is... when you /who <name> it shows up in both the chat and the who window for that 1 result Shocked
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xpolockx



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 783
Location: Lynchburg, VA
WR Updates: 4,205,402
xpolockx WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 9:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

DM. wrote:
Thing is... when you /who <name> it shows up in both the chat and the who window for that 1 result Shocked


I don't think C+ picks up the one name at a time though, because I've missed people that way. Guess it was probably because I didn't have the /who window open... hmmm...
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
lankyz0r



Joined: 07 Oct 2005
Posts: 25

WR Updates: 111,220
lankyz0r WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 10:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

same thing is happening on the BC servers, we have a 70 now on Spinebreaker but it isnt being captured by Census+ at all...
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 10:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It will only go to the /who window if you already have it open. If you do not have it open, then the 1 response won't go there.

On a side note, I did work on this last night and think I actually have a working version that will not process the 3 or less =)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
xpolockx



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 783
Location: Lynchburg, VA
WR Updates: 4,205,402
xpolockx WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice to hear! I captured the 70's we have on Mal'ganis one by one, by doing a /who 67-70 to capture them. Now I don't have to, since we have about 12 at least of all the levels from 70 down (which amazes me, since that's a whole lot of playing).... but for awhile it's what I had to do to capture all the highest level chars.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1545
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,345,507
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 11:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've been doing /who 67-70 too, only about 2-3 lvl 70s on our server though, at least last I checked... I think the first of my guildmates will join them very soon though, if he hasn't already. Crazy speed, I thought I was doing well to be 66 Razz
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Naomh - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaFox



Joined: 22 Jan 2006
Posts: 13

WR Updates: 8,576
DaFox WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 8:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie wrote:
On a side note, I did work on this last night and think I actually have a working version that will not process the 3 or less =)


When can we expect an update? ^^
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I need to wrap it up and get more people to bang on it. Will try to get it done this week. No promises though... it's been late nights at work due to an impending deadline =x
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DaFox



Joined: 22 Jan 2006
Posts: 13

WR Updates: 8,576
DaFox WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie wrote:
I need to wrap it up and get more people to bang on it. Will try to get it done this week. No promises though... it's been late nights at work due to an impending deadline =x


/me looks through the logs to see all new games coming out within half a year Razz

Anyway if you need more people to bang on it (beta test? Razz) im willin to help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hehe, it's an internal milestone. We're still a long way from release =)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> CensusPlus UI Mod Bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group