WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
MKombat - Mortal Kombat sound mod
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Other Mods
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Scale
Guest







PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2005 3:58 pm    Post subject: error Reply with quote

I keep getting an error at line 185 witch spams and its anyoing me that im on the edge off disabling this addon i have redownloaded all files.

i have edited UT.lua i removed crit sounds and music by removing there file name also once by deleting the whole part both i get a nil value error something at line 185 plz fix
Back to top
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2005 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Help me understand your problem a bit more. You edited the UT.lua file and now you are getting an error on line 185 of which file? And were you getting this error BEFORE you edited the UT.lua file?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Scale
Guest







PostPosted: Wed May 18, 2005 12:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i tryed on the test server without an edited UT.lua file and i didnt have an error so ill try again on the normal server this afternoon.

but i get an error in MKombat.lua, in UT.lua i removed crit sounds and music by removing the files names if this is the wrong way to remove those please explain what the right way is.
Back to top
Scale
Guest







PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2005 6:42 am    Post subject: error Reply with quote

im not sure what how where but theres something wrong in the UT.lua even the default the mkombat works fine but i prefere ut i think that the counter isnt working properly and if i load it twice i get an overflow error at line 190

Im switching to Unrealt 2004 addon till u can fix this and i hope u do becuase i do prefere yours
Back to top
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2005 9:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you playing on US or EU servers? I just am not seeing this happen. What other mods do you have installed?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Scale
Guest







PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 4:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I play EU i never hear double multi or whatever, if u can explain how to remove sounds i think ill use yours and the other sounds mod at the same time.

my addons:

Back to top
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 8:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you mean how to remove Add-Ons? Also, where can I download the UT mod? Curious if it doesn't get along well with MKombat.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Guest








PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 8:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I didnt use the UT mod and mkombat at the same time,
i got it from curse gaming and i mean how do i remove certian parts of MKombat becuase i dont like the music and the crit sounds
Back to top
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 9:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah, k, curse is down atm.

As for removing sounds, you should be able to just open the MK.lua file and comment out the lines you don't want.

For example, to remove all the music, find these lines:

Code:
--  Combat music, add or remove your music preferences
table.insert( MK_Pack["MKOMBAT_COMBAT"], "Interface\\AddOns\\MKombat\\Sounds\\mkedit.mp3" );
table.insert( MK_Pack["MKOMBAT_COMBAT"], "Interface\\AddOns\\MKombat\\Sounds\\matrix.mp3" );
table.insert( MK_Pack["MKOMBAT_COMBAT"], "Interface\\AddOns\\MKombat\\Sounds\\blade.mp3" );

and comment each line out. Just add a -- in front of each line.

Do the same for the crit sounds:

Code:
--  Positive comments, played when a crit is detected.  Currently it detects crits you do as well as others
table.insert( MK_Pack["MKOMBAT_POSITIVE"], "Interface\\AddOns\\MKombat\\Sounds\\welldone.wav" );
table.insert( MK_Pack["MKOMBAT_POSITIVE"], "Interface\\AddOns\\MKombat\\Sounds\\excelent.wav" );
table.insert( MK_Pack["MKOMBAT_POSITIVE"], "Interface\\AddOns\\MKombat\\Sounds\\OUTSTAND.wav" );
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
grawr



Joined: 25 May 2005
Posts: 1
Location: Ohio, USA
WR Updates: 0
grawr WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 11:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just got this mod today, pretty neat I like it, good work!

I was wondering if you could, or if you could show me how I could, edit this so it does it PVE?

I think it will add alot of fun to my grinding Smile

Good job with it, the UT version is cooler I think (i just like the voices better). But both are sweet!
_________________
-Grawr
Orc Rogue, Bleeding Hollow
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

One of these days I'll put in an option for more PVE usage. Right now, there are several places/things that would have to be changed.


The main thing you would want to look for would be the calls to
Code:
UnitIsPlayer("target")
.

I haven't messed with PVE much though so no promises on if it will work correctly by just removing those calls.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Scale
Guest







PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 3:31 pm    Post subject: error Reply with quote

Well heres the error i just killed 2 hordes so i should have heard multi kill,
and i get an error thats why i said that i tought the problem was in the kill counter

Back to top
A siKness A
Guest







PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2005 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When enter PVP combat it only lasts for 1 round of the music...then it stops and doesnt play for like 5 min. How do i make it last longer?
Back to top
Scale
Guest







PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2005 9:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

to make it easy commenting out crit sounds, music = error.

so u might wanna look into that Wink
Back to top
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2005 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
When enter PVP combat it only lasts for 1 round of the music...then it stops and doesnt play for like 5 min. How do i make it last longer?


http://www.warcraftrealms.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=248
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Scale
Guest







PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2005 1:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

just want to comment u on how good u suport your addons wtg great job on the none replying.
Back to top
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2005 2:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Scale -

I assume you are being sarcastic? I did look into the errors on commenting out the sounds. I did see where that would cause a problem, but there's nothing I can do about it right now. I support the mod as it was written. If you want to make your own changes, then don't be upset with me when it doesn't work correctly for you anymore. I encourage you to make your own customizations, but I can't be expected to support your own changes.

If you notice nearly every other post to these threads is by me, so I take supporting my mods very seriously and will do what I can to make them work for folks.

I apologize for not giving you the response you were looking for but you are welcome to uninstall the mods if they are not working to your satisfaction.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Etsuni



Joined: 08 Jun 2005
Posts: 1

WR Updates: 0
Etsuni WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2005 7:34 pm    Post subject: <3 Reply with quote

awesome addon, keep up the good work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Faetalis
Guest







PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 2:02 am    Post subject: Request Reply with quote

Would it be possible to add a wav for when a warrior uses Overpower? (The attack available after the enemy dodges) The wav I'm thinking of is from Matrix, where Trinity says "Dodge this." Would fit perfectly for it I think.
Back to top
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 8:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It would be easy to do. You would just need to watch incoming combat text for the right pattern. Look in the UT.lua file at the part for the HEADSHOT for hunters.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Other Mods All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 3 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group