WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
"Who" Window Opens After A Scan...Resolved?
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> CensusPlus UI Mod Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
BJRubino



Joined: 16 Feb 2007
Posts: 22
Location: Soquel, CA
WR Updates: 276,195
BJRubino WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2007 8:25 pm    Post subject: "Who" Window Opens After A Scan...Resolved? Reply with quote

Hey guys,

Has the issue of the "Who" window opening after a Census scan been resolved? I just had this start happening yesterday. I read some of the threads below this one, but it still looks like this issue is unresolved. Is this still the case, or have I missed something?

Any info is again greatly appreciated,
BJR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2007 8:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you have SpamSentry installed, that is the culprit. I think I have a workaround when it is present, I just want to spend 1 more day testing it before I release it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
BJRubino



Joined: 16 Feb 2007
Posts: 22
Location: Soquel, CA
WR Updates: 276,195
BJRubino WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2007 8:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I do have it installed. I look forward to the update.

Thanks Rollie for the quick replys, I do appreciate it!!
BJR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
dermoritz



Joined: 05 Jun 2007
Posts: 4

WR Updates: 0
dermoritz WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 2:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have the same problem since wow version 2.1, census 4.1.2.
4.1.3 didn't fixed the problem. i don't have spam sentry installed but some ace addons are installed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spiderbane



Joined: 05 Jun 2007
Posts: 8

WR Updates: 31,883
spiderbane WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 7:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have the same problem and removed Censusplus until the fix is verified...kind of annoying when in the middle of a major attack and the who pops up covering up my raid members health bar....I'm the healer Yikes!!!! lol
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DM.
Census Tester


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 7:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes this problem still exists.... Still trying to pinpoint what addon is causing this. Can you list all your addons that you are using?
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 8:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately I never see this behavior. I'll load up CTMail mod and see if that is what is causing it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dermoritz



Joined: 05 Jun 2007
Posts: 4

WR Updates: 0
dermoritz WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 10:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

my add-ons are:
!Swatter
AoTRDungeonQuester
Auctioneer
BeanCounter
BLASCProfiler
BLASCrafter
BtmScan
Cartographer
Cartographer_Battlegrounds
Cartographer_Coordinates
Cartographer_Foglight
Cartographer_GroupColors
Cartographer_GuildPositions
Cartographer_Herbalism
Cartographer_InstanceLoot
Cartographer_InstanceMaps
Cartographer_InstanceNotes
Cartographer_LookNFeel
Cartographer_Mining
Cartographer_Notes
Cartographer_Noteshare
Cartographer_POI
Cartographer_Professions
Cartographer_Treasure
Cartographer_Waypoints
Cartographer_ZoneInfo
CensusPlus
Chronos
Enchantrix
EnhTooltip
EQCompare
EQL3
FishingBuddy
FuBar
FuBar_BagFu
FuBar_ClockFu
FuBar_DurabilityFu
FuBar_ExperienceFu
FuBar_FishingBuddyFu
FuBar_LocationFu
FuBar_MoneyFu
FuBar_PerformanceFu
FuBar_QuestsFu
FuBar_ToFu
Informant
ItemSync
LootFilter
Necrosis
QuestHistory
Sea
Stubby
Thottbot

what'S about the theory with the acewho lib?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 10:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the ACE WhoLib does not play well with others, esp CensusPlus. Do you know if any of your mods are using it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dermoritz



Joined: 05 Jun 2007
Posts: 4

WR Updates: 0
dermoritz WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 10:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

no i don't know but all fubar and cartographer are ace add-ons. i guess some of the cartographer add-ons need something "wholike" - for instance, i can see all guildmates on map.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DM.
Census Tester


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 10:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cartographer_GuildPositions isn't causing this since its using the hidden mods only channel to transmit the location of your guild mates who use this mod. A good way to know is if you search your computer for 'Wholib' and see what comes up. But who knows, it might be the cause even if its not using Wholib....
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
heartless_



Joined: 09 Jan 2005
Posts: 134

WR Updates: 182,172
heartless_ WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How do people have so many mods? It takes me 2-5 depending on class to get a comfortable UI that I can play well with. I would hate to have that list of mods come patch day Razz
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DM.
Census Tester


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 1:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I got 46 mods not including those that have other mods associated with it, such as Quartz, Pitbull, Cartographer, Bigwigs, etc.... Most of my mods are Ace2 and you can use the Ace2 Updater program to keep up to date with the mod and any changes that are made. Most good programmers will have a working version before the patch day thanks to the Public Test Realms that Blizzard has up. Then when patch day comes they release their mod and you just use the program and update it. =)

Although some of them like Trinket Menu, and Guild Event Manager I have to go to other sources such as Curse-Gaming to get, but no biggy.
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xpolockx



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 783
Location: Lynchburg, VA
WR Updates: 4,183,386
xpolockx WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 2:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, I use a ton of ace addons but don't use cartographer, which might be why I haven't encountered this. Smile At least all those are easy to update... my non ace mods are the ones I usually have trouble updating Razz
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 8:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Deamon -

Thanks for digging into this for me, I'll try to spend some time this week finding out what's going on.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
spiderbane



Joined: 05 Jun 2007
Posts: 8

WR Updates: 31,883
spiderbane WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 12:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't use cartographer....heres my list...


I didn't want to write them al out so I snap shot the interfaces folder...here is the picture...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/jkr40/Untitled.jpg


ps: I don't use Bongos...it doesn't work right with druid shape changing.....so it's always turned off...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hybuir
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Gear Dependent Squirrel


Joined: 06 Sep 2005
Posts: 1538
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 2,634,634
Hybuir WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

one thing that jumps out at me is "level up gratz"
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Tartara



Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 90
Location: Tucson, AZ
WR Updates: 844,914
Tartara WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hybuir wrote:
one thing that jumps out at me is "level up gratz"


At least there's no GuildGreet! That thing drives me crazy.....
_________________

and the rest
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xpolockx



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 783
Location: Lynchburg, VA
WR Updates: 4,183,386
xpolockx WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 5:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

spiderbane wrote:
I don't use cartographer....heres my list...


I didn't want to write them al out so I snap shot the interfaces folder...here is the picture...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v482/jkr40/Untitled.jpg


ps: I don't use Bongos...it doesn't work right with druid shape changing.....so it's always turned off...


Bongos works just fine with the druid shape changing, you just have to erase all your saved variables for bongos and start from scratch. It works just fine with my druid since I did that. Smile
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
xpolockx



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 783
Location: Lynchburg, VA
WR Updates: 4,183,386
xpolockx WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 10:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't recall any of the titan mods I used to use awhile ago making social window changes, but it's been awhile so they might have changed it.

As a side note...

If you want the same kind of information as Titan but with much less memory usage and a lot less bloat, check out fubar. Beats the pants off titan.

http://files.wowace.com/
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> CensusPlus UI Mod Bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group