WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Support for UniUploader
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DM.
Census Tester


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 5:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah thanks for pointing that out Smile
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thortok2000



Joined: 26 Mar 2007
Posts: 54
Location: Greenville, SC
WR Updates: 1,110,971
Thortok2000 WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 5:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's my experience.

Start running the Census+ addon. See uni uploader on the upload page. Think, wouldn't this be cool? Click on link, it's broken. Simply assume it's no longer supported. Continue to manually download.

Eventually, it's so big that it recommends I use uni uploader, in which case it links me to the forums. I'm like, oh, okay, it is supported after all. Install and use, happy fun time.

Get a new computer. Reinstall several programs and stuff (and copy across data and stuff, like addons). Forget to copy uni uploader across (although I did copy the addons across).

Go to look for it on the manual upload page. Link still broken. Try to find the thread I used before. Not a sticky. Use the search. Hard to find. I had a lot of difficulties finding this thread again.

So once I did, I posted how it'd be more convenient to have more support for this program directly on the website instead of in some thread tucked into the dark corner of the forums...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
DM.
Census Tester


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well this thread is a sticky in the General Discussion section of the forums...

but ty for reporting and Rollie will change it as soon as he's available.
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
thegriffgeeks



Joined: 27 Mar 2007
Posts: 3

WR Updates: 23,486
thegriffgeeks WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 7:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

DM. wrote:
Ah thanks for pointing that out Smile


Not a problem, now if only I could figure out why UU says I uploaded, but WR doesn't show it.... um yes I have followed the instructions...www included in upload url and user and pw are in place....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DM.
Census Tester


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 11:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm... been getting this error with UniUploader:

<!-- ############ Uploading to Primary URL...
############ http://www.warcraftrealms.com/uniupload.php -->

Looking for file
IP: ###.###.###.###<br />
Canada<br />
File error! Could not save file!


The file itself is 3928kb but when compressed is 530.74kb.

And it also uploads fine via the website.
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 11:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hrm, I"ll have to take a peek.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Septarius



Joined: 07 Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Location: US
WR Updates: 90,858
Septarius WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 7:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have that error also it seems to go away when I turn off GZ compression if that helps any.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
DM.
Census Tester


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 8:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

/sigh I hate sitting for 5mins waiting for 4mb to upload >_>
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1509
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,068,258
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same deal here, works with compression off, albeit sloowww Wink
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DM.
Census Tester


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 11:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

/bump for GZip compression fix >_>
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1509
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,068,258
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 10:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bump seconded, keep getting upload timeouts when I try and upload without compression... ok, so it's encouraging me to prune more often, which is maybe a good thing, but it's still annoying! Razz
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 12:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fixed! Apparently there was a change in one of the php functions I was using which broke the upload functionality when I recently upgraded my php version on the server.

My apologies for the delay in getting it fixed!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1509
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,068,258
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 7:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yay it works - thanks! Smile
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Phreeze



Joined: 02 Oct 2005
Posts: 172
Location: Luxemburg (L),Europe
WR Updates: 410,136
Phreeze WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2008 5:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hm i had no problems when i upped without compression. took just about 20seconds, but i have 1,5mbit upload Wink
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Deadsheep



Joined: 11 Jul 2006
Posts: 5

WR Updates: 487,059
Deadsheep WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm still getting the same error?


<Uploading>




Looking for file
IP: ##.##.###.###<br>
United States<br>
##.##.###.### - us -
No file found
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DM.
Census Tester


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 8:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seems to be fine for me... Are you sure you are uploading the correct file? Just need to make sure I can tell that you have submitted in the past Razz
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Deadsheep



Joined: 11 Jul 2006
Posts: 5

WR Updates: 487,059
Deadsheep WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2008 12:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DM. wrote:
Seems to be fine for me... Are you sure you are uploading the correct file? Just need to make sure I can tell that you have submitted in the past Razz
Thanks I got it working - somehow I changed it and it was pointing to the wrong file. Embarassed I don't remember doing that but I guess anything can happen after too many rum and cokes. Mr. Green
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Serverhopper



Joined: 23 Apr 2008
Posts: 43
Location: Illinois
WR Updates: 302,374
Serverhopper WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I downloaded UniUploader and get this message when I upload:

<Uploading>




Looking for file
IP: 71.**.**.***<br>
United States<br>
71.**.**.*** - us -
No file found

^^My file is 10.5k in size. I followed all the directions and checked to make sure nothing was misspelled or unchecked several times.
I tried running UniUploader as administrator but that did no good.

Is there anything different that Windows Vista clients need to do thats not mentioned in the directions?

EDIT: I finally got it to upload with uniuploader, somehow the url reset with www missing. I forget wheather it worked when I ran as administrator or not, I had both windows open and forget which was which. I still don't why it didn't work before when I had the www before it reset, but I guess it doesn't matter anymore. Surprised
_________________
When there is no chance of winning there is nothing to lose.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
blabluba



Joined: 05 Sep 2008
Posts: 3

WR Updates: 120,394
blabluba WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 7:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I also always get: "No file found".
gzip on/off does not work
url is correct
wow profile is correct

What shall I do?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
blabluba



Joined: 05 Sep 2008
Posts: 3

WR Updates: 120,394
blabluba WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 6:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

omg; probably you should write, that this thing is not only to upload census data; so that I first have to check the census option -.-
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> General Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
Page 7 of 10

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group