WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Support for UniUploader
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Guest








PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 7:19 am    Post subject: Ty Xianna Reply with quote

thank you Xianna that solved my problem with username/pw issue
Back to top
Xianna



Joined: 22 Aug 2005
Posts: 212
Location: bOregon
WR Updates: 200,952
Xianna WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You're Welcome! Glad I could help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
nobodytoo



Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 1

WR Updates: 0
nobodytoo WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

Just want to say its great to have your own signature.
_________________
""
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matt



Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 0
Matt WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 3:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I apologise for causing all the trouble because I changed UU default add. variable 1 and 2 from user/pw to username/password.

Are there any changes to UU I could make that would make life easier over here?
_________________
Author of UU and UA
http://wowprofilers.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2005 1:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Matt! No worries on the change now that folks can be made aware of them!

Thanks again for a great tool!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
WeyrCat



Joined: 14 Jun 2005
Posts: 6
Location: AZ-USA
WR Updates: 43,346
WeyrCat WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2005 4:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Heddo, trying out this UniUploader because I tend to forget to upload if I'm logging late at night... Followed the instructions and everything looks dandy except:

Quote:
File appears to be valid, checking your version number.
Checking your file
I was unable to determine what version of CensusPlus you are using. The latest version is 2.6. Please download the latest version and rerun CensusPlus. Your data will not be accepted unless submitted using the latest version of CensusPlus. You can get the latest version here :
http://www.warcraftrealms.com/censusplus.php
Thank you for your contribution!


I went in and checked my version, and I am indeed running V.2.6..
Trying again..

THIS time it says that I sent data within the hour and my data will be overwritten (cept the earlier data was when I remembered to upload my main server, and this data is for a different server.
Quote:
Found Version Number => Version: 2.6 <=
Attempting to make entry

Getting User/pass
Username : WeyrCat<=
We have detected that you submitted data within the past hour. We have just overwrote your previous file with this one


Since I play on more than one server, how shall I do this? Do I not need to upload between each server? Does that indeed overwrite more recent uploads? Can I play both servers back to back, upload just once, and have it upload both data at once? O_o

~WeyrCat
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2005 7:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

WeyrCat wrote:

Since I play on more than one server, how shall I do this? Do I not need to upload between each server? Does that indeed overwrite more recent uploads? Can I play both servers back to back, upload just once, and have it upload both data at once?


Yes, you can upload once and it will get all data! It keeps separate data per server.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Matt



Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 0
Matt WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2005 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie, have you ever considered setting up UA (UniAdmin) ?
_________________
Author of UU and UA
http://wowprofilers.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2005 10:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

To be honest, I don't even know what it is =)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Xianna



Joined: 22 Aug 2005
Posts: 212
Location: bOregon
WR Updates: 200,952
Xianna WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2005 4:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

good idea hehe

Last edited by Xianna on Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:42 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Eyeball-Dragonmaw



Joined: 14 Aug 2005
Posts: 415
Location: Portland, OR
WR Updates: 1,326,720
Eyeball-Dragonmaw WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2005 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay I am having problems with the uniuploader. I keep getting that I am not using version 2.6 in the server response notes. I have been using 2.6 since it came out, and havent had problems uploading the old way.

Nevermind. I relogged on my main char and did a census, and than logged out. It than let me uniupload my file, and recognized it as 2.6

I am not sure why it doesn't recognize it being 2.6 unless it has to be last done with one of your claimed characters.
_________________
WASDstomp General Gaming Blog
Dealing with Annoying Customers
Aion Gaming Headquarters
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2005 4:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ED -

That wouldn't make any difference. I'm not really sure why you were seeing that but it is odd indeed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Guest








PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 6:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ever since version 2.7, I've been unable to upload using UniUploader.

-----------
I was unable to determine what version of CensusPlus you are using. The latest version is 2.7. Please download the latest version and rerun CensusPlus. Your data will not be accepted unless submitted using the latest version of CensusPlus.
-----------

Uploading from the web page works fine, just not with UniUploader and no settings have changed for months. Nothing I try seems to work... Confused
Back to top
Guest








PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 6:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nevermind, found the problem... UniUploader is obsessed with uploadind SavedVariable.lua, but that's not where the data is kept anymore. And the BROWSE button will not recognise the CensusPlus.lua file. I have to manually enter the path. Then it works.
Back to top
Guest








PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 6:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grrrr!!! UniUploader won't remember the new path! I checked their boards and UniUploader 1.11 is supposed to fix this, but it's not out yet. Sad
Back to top
Xianna



Joined: 22 Aug 2005
Posts: 212
Location: bOregon
WR Updates: 200,952
Xianna WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 3:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've got a post in over at wowprofilers to see if there's going to be an update or a work around for what we need changed for this to work simply. Unfortunately at this time I cannot find an easy work around like i did with the user/pass issue we had b4. Let's keep our fingers crossed that Matt gets back to use quickly.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Vanterax



Joined: 13 Jun 2005
Posts: 7

WR Updates: 384,211
Vanterax WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 7:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I downloaded UniUploader 1.11 RC1 from their web site and it's working fine. By the way, Guest was me... forgot to log in. Smile
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Xianna



Joined: 22 Aug 2005
Posts: 212
Location: bOregon
WR Updates: 200,952
Xianna WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 7:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

k cuz when i posted matt said that 1.11 ("the next release") would fix it. gld its out and working ill download it later
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Zimeron



Joined: 05 Sep 2005
Posts: 197

WR Updates: 465,665
Zimeron WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 6:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

!!!!!!!!!!!!! I downloaded the new version and then proceed to upload my data, and i go to the server response thing only to see "NO username was found. Thanks for submitting your results!" As i found out, theres no place to login in on the advanced side, so I just wasted an hours worth of results, is there anyway to "claim" these as my own, as i uploade it with my username right after, so if you were to look through you'd see the same thing, and since it hasn't been processed, yet maybe theres still hope. As i had census aloted and my last one brough in 1000 new and 7000 updates, i'd greatly appreciate it if you could.
_________________

The Naked Census Dwarves are Back.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Guest








PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 3:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="ZimeronAs i found out, theres no place to login in on the advanced side.[/quote]

Look under the Options tab. There's an "Additional Variables" area and use the info in this thread to enter your username/password. Works very fine for me.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> General Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
Page 2 of 10

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group