WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
New version of WR_KillingFields is available
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 9:19 pm    Post subject: New version of WR_KillingFields is available Reply with quote

This new version addresses the problem of incorrect win detection. I am also going to be going through the past submissions and either finding a way to determine the winners or deleting those matches altogether.

Click here to find out more information on the <a href='http://www.warcraftrealms.com/killingfields.php'>WR_KillingFields Battleground Tracking Mod</a>.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kittikat



Joined: 06 Dec 2007
Posts: 1

WR Updates: 22,161
kittikat WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 10:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

did you scale back the version?

trying up upload my census from today and I see this:

Only CensusPlus data submitted with version 4.1.2 of CensusPlus will be accepted.
Only Killing Fields data submitted with version 0.11 of WR_KillingFields will be accepted.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Eyeball-Dragonmaw



Joined: 14 Aug 2005
Posts: 415
Location: Portland, OR
WR Updates: 1,326,720
Eyeball-Dragonmaw WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 10:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am getting the same problem. I downloaded the newest version, and I keep getting the error.
_________________
WASDstomp General Gaming Blog
Dealing with Annoying Customers
Aion Gaming Headquarters
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Eyeball-Dragonmaw



Joined: 14 Aug 2005
Posts: 415
Location: Portland, OR
WR Updates: 1,326,720
Eyeball-Dragonmaw WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 10:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Eyeball-Dragonmaw wrote:
I am getting the same problem. I downloaded the newest version, and I keep getting the error.


I downloaded the new Killing Fields, and after the error I re-downloaded the newest version of Census Plus, and now it no longer accepts my submissions.
_________________
WASDstomp General Gaming Blog
Dealing with Annoying Customers
Aion Gaming Headquarters
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Isaura



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 40
Location: Netherlands
WR Updates: 1,334,593
Isaura WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 7:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm getting the same error. It says:

Checking your file
Found CensusPlus Database
Found CensusPlus Info Data
Found Version Number => Version: 4.1.4 <Found> Locale: EU <=

It appears you have submitted data from version 4.1.4 of CensusPlus. The latest version is 4.1.2. Please download the latest version and rerun CensusPlus. Your data will not be accepted unless submitted using the latest version of CensusPlus. You can get the latest version here :

But the latest version is 4.1.4 imo Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hybuir
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Gear Dependent Squirrel


Joined: 06 Sep 2005
Posts: 1539
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 2,637,986
Hybuir WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Loaded the addon, I get
Code:
Interface\AddOns\WR_KillingFields\WR_KillingFields.lua:')' expected near 'has'

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 10:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hyb, did you get line number with that? It is error free for me.

As for the CensusPlus version number, that was a mistake on my part, it is fixed now =/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1549
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,385,469
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 8:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I get the same message as Hyb, will check line number next time I log in.

Also message from UU:

Looking for WR_KillingFields
File appears to be valid, checking your version number.
Checking your file
Found KillingFields Data
Found KillingFields Info Data
Found Locale => Locale: US <Found> Version: <b>0.10</b> <=<br>
Version check failed!It appears you have submitted data from version 0.10 of WR_KillingFields. The latest
version is 0.11. Please download the latest version. Your data will not be accepted
unless submitted using the latest version of WR_KillingFields. You can get the latest version here :
http://www.warcraftrealms.com/killingfields.php

I kinda installed the new one last night Wink
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Naomh - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hybuir
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Gear Dependent Squirrel


Joined: 06 Sep 2005
Posts: 1539
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 2,637,986
Hybuir WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 10:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fresh install; fresh lua and lua.bak


_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Eyeball-Dragonmaw



Joined: 14 Aug 2005
Posts: 415
Location: Portland, OR
WR Updates: 1,326,720
Eyeball-Dragonmaw WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 1:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here is my errors....


Error : ')' expected near has

Line 31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Error: attempt to call global 'WR_KillingFields_Onload' (a nil value)

WR_KillingFieldsFrame:Onload
_________________
WASDstomp General Gaming Blog
Dealing with Annoying Customers
Aion Gaming Headquarters
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 3:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yup, I found it.... my bad =(

All fixed now if you will re-download!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1549
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,385,469
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 7:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

New version still gives an error:

Date: 2007-12-10 13:25:29
ID: 44
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\WR_KillingFields\WR_KillingFields.lua line 31:
'<eof>' expected near 'end'

Date: 2007-12-10 13:25:29
ID: 45
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: [string "WR_KillingFieldsFrame:OnLoad"] line 1:
attempt to call global 'WR_KillingFields_OnLoad' (a nil value)
Debug:
[C]: WR_KillingFields_OnLoad()
[string "*:OnLoad"]:1:
[string "*:OnLoad"]:1

Doesn't seem to affect anything much, just throws the message up when I log in Wink
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Naomh - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hybuir
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Gear Dependent Squirrel


Joined: 06 Sep 2005
Posts: 1539
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 2,637,986
Hybuir WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 8:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

this is true...

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 10:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grrrr....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1549
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,385,469
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 10:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just completed a game in AB with KF running, and after relogging so it'd update the .lua just says:

Quote:
WR_KillingFields = nil
WR_KillingFieldsInfo = nil


Doesn't look like it's saving game info atm Confused
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Naomh - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For the forum visitors, feel free to help test this one out real quick:

http://www.warcraftrealms.com/temp/WR_KillingFields.lua

Just save it into your /Interface/AddOns/WR_KillingFields folder. Going to test out a little more later today before I do a packaged release.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1549
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,385,469
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 6:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No error messages and the Savedvariables file contains data after running a BG, so looking good Smile I've uploaded it just now, fingers crossed!
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Naomh - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hybuir
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Gear Dependent Squirrel


Joined: 06 Sep 2005
Posts: 1539
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 2,637,986
Hybuir WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 8:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

uploading now.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1549
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,385,469
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 9:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My upload looks all correct, did a few more BGs after that one which I'll upload shortly, but looking good so far Smile
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Naomh - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hybuir
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Gear Dependent Squirrel


Joined: 06 Sep 2005
Posts: 1539
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 2,637,986
Hybuir WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 10:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

looks good so far on Lapriest's pvp. I did hours and hours on Loud, don't know if the Lua will show the battles before the new version, or if it does a clean slate... either way, account 2 uploaded.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group