WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Data not being posted

 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Killing Fields UI Mod Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
imhvnsnt



Joined: 02 Feb 2007
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 0
imhvnsnt WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 6:58 am    Post subject: Data not being posted Reply with quote

I have submitted data for the Ruin 10-19 bracket about a half dozen times since the middle of December and none of it is showing up on the website. It tells me I have a correct version of the mod and that my data has been successfully submitted. Am I doing something wrong?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tsarmina



Joined: 19 Aug 2006
Posts: 44
Location: New England, USA
WR Updates: 319,371
Tsarmina WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you sure you are logged in before submitting it? Otherwise your data isn't credited to you.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 2:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It could be a problem with the collection. Ever since patch 2.3 there are problems with detecting the end of a battleground.

When a battleground is over, do you get a message about the battleground being complete?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
imhvnsnt



Joined: 02 Feb 2007
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 0
imhvnsnt WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 5:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I make sure that I'm logged in when I submit.

I haven't checked to see if I get a message about the battleground being complete. If I'm not receiving this message, does that mean I'm encountering a corrupt download of the mod or something?

Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, if you do not see the message in chat after the battleground, it means it is not detecting the end of the BG.

It is not due to a bad download, it's due to Blizzard having broken Battlegrounds API and my having to put in hacks to try to determine when a match is over =(
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ziatonic



Joined: 02 Dec 2007
Posts: 2
Location: NJ USA
WR Updates: 35,665
ziatonic WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Question, I too have not had some of my BGs posted. After seeing this, I checked the lua file and saw that there was no data for the time i played.

Does the mod append the WR_KillingFields.lua file immediatly (after the BG is over) or does it do it when you log out of the game? I ask becasue as of late I have had many disconnects while in a BG, but was able to log back in and finish the game.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 9:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you D/C while in a BG, then yes, it might not capture that BG data.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1519
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,104,505
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is there any particular situation which causes the data to not save for a game? Wondering if there's anything I can do while in BGs/arenas to reduce the patchiness of my info; having completed over 20 arena matches I have only one result showing... no idea why that one game worked when every other one didn't! Looking at the games on my record, AV seems to work fine (might be missing some but not noticeably), EotS are all missing though, and I'm fairly positive I've done more than the one AB game that's showing for me recently.
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aegis



Joined: 29 Aug 2007
Posts: 4

WR Updates: 17,237
Aegis WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 11:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is the same with me; I recently leveled a character 70 and began quite an honor grind with her, I do have KillingFields latest version, and I get the message stating the battleground's outcome & final tallies have been recorded, and I have Uniuploader upload whenever it detects changes in the WR_KillingFields.lua file, but none of the data ever seems to show up in bg data page.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 12:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If it detects the BG outcome and the data is not displaying on the site, then it is a different issue. Are you sure your data is getting uploaded?

There is a problem with uniupload compression that I am planning to look into today.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Aegis



Joined: 29 Aug 2007
Posts: 4

WR Updates: 17,237
Aegis WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 12:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually, yes, that's it...I uploaded manually through the site's submit function and my bg data is now showing up.

I have both censusplus & killingfields installed...I'm not sure if it's maybe having problems with both or not, but it seems I can't for some reason get my killingfields data submitted properly with uniuploader.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1519
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,104,505
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 7:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There's been issues for a long time with Uniuploader and KillingFields, not sure if Rollie managed to fix it in his latest update but even before the recent compression problem I've never managed to get it to actually process my KF files unless I upload them manually via the website; it just ignores them whenever I use Uniuploader Confused
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was able to upload both when I worked on it a few days ago!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
fantom1979



Joined: 19 Dec 2006
Posts: 8

WR Updates: 233,843
fantom1979 WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 7:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie wrote:
I was able to upload both when I worked on it a few days ago!


My killingfields data is still not submitting to the website correctly. I do not receive any errors in uniuploader. It doesnt seem to matter if i have compression on or not. I am going to try a delayed upload to see if that helps at all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lucetius



Joined: 29 Apr 2007
Posts: 4

WR Updates: 103,750
lucetius WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2008 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same problem,

I only post manually but several of my matches are not showing up. Most of my AV is recorded, some of my WSG but none of my EOTS (and I've done quite a few). Also doesn't look like my areanas are getting recorded.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Serverhopper



Joined: 23 Apr 2008
Posts: 43
Location: Illinois
WR Updates: 302,374
Serverhopper WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2008 1:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you have Windows Vista try right clicking the WoW icon and click "Run as administrator". That's what worked for me when I couldn't upload. Smile
_________________
When there is no chance of winning there is nothing to lose.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2008 6:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

THere is something up with EOTS, I hadn't noticed that it was so bad until I started working on my latest little addition:

http://www.warcraftrealms.com/bg_top_ten.php?date=17&lb=7
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1519
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,104,505
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2008 8:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ooh cool addition! Although rather reliant on people running the addon... guess I'd better reenable it (disabled it when the BG crashes started and never turned it back on Razz)

And yeah when I was running it none of my EotS games were showing up Confused
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1519
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,104,505
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2008 5:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie wrote:
I was able to upload both when I worked on it a few days ago!


Only turned KF back on the other day after my recent BG crashing, and can confirm that UniUploader still does not upload KF infos for me...

Quote:
Looking for WR_KillingFields
No file found


There's definitely a file there, I've doublechecked it Razz
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Killing Fields UI Mod Bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group