WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
CensusPlus 4.1.8 and KillingFields 0.12 Released
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Eyeball-Dragonmaw



Joined: 14 Aug 2005
Posts: 415
Location: Portland, OR
WR Updates: 1,326,720
Eyeball-Dragonmaw WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 8:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Balgair wrote:
It happens when Census tries to run normally as per the autocensus timer I have set (10 minutes). If the census is already running when I enter the BG, it stops, then 10 minutes later it tries to run, can't and the spam begins. If Census isn't running when I enter the BG, the spam starts as soon as the 10 minutes from my previous census is up.

Basically it looks as though when Census finds it can't run it just keeps trying over and over and over again, until I leave the BG and it is allowed to run again. Turning autocensus off is the only way I've found to make it shut up.

It's been doing this ever since I installed the test version, not sure why it isn't happening to others! Perhaps because I don't use the default autocensus time, although it shouldn't change anything.


Ok. I am in the same boat as Balgair. I choose to set my timer to 1 minute to catch anyone who may log on and log off immediately. So once I am in the BG it goes nuts.
_________________
WASDstomp General Gaming Blog
Dealing with Annoying Customers
Aion Gaming Headquarters
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 9:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am not going to get to fix this tonight. Can you guys just set your timers to normal? ANd if anyone happens to post, let them know the same?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
xpolockx



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 783
Location: Lynchburg, VA
WR Updates: 4,184,596
xpolockx WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 6:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ah, that explains it... I always manually run my censuses instead of autorunning them, haha. I'm not really sure why; I guess I just never messed around with the autocensus Wink
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Eyeball-Dragonmaw



Joined: 14 Aug 2005
Posts: 415
Location: Portland, OR
WR Updates: 1,326,720
Eyeball-Dragonmaw WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 8:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

xpolockx wrote:
ah, that explains it... I always manually run my censuses instead of autorunning them, haha. I'm not really sure why; I guess I just never messed around with the autocensus Wink


The autocensus is nice. You never have to think about it. Just play, and when you exit the game upload the data.
_________________
WASDstomp General Gaming Blog
Dealing with Annoying Customers
Aion Gaming Headquarters
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
xpolockx



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 783
Location: Lynchburg, VA
WR Updates: 4,184,596
xpolockx WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 8:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Eyeball-Dragonmaw wrote:
xpolockx wrote:
ah, that explains it... I always manually run my censuses instead of autorunning them, haha. I'm not really sure why; I guess I just never messed around with the autocensus Wink


The autocensus is nice. You never have to think about it. Just play, and when you exit the game upload the data.


Yeah, but I can't of like the control... it's why I always have verbose on Wink
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
xpolockx



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 783
Location: Lynchburg, VA
WR Updates: 4,184,596
xpolockx WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 8:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh and can't = kind... not sure why I typed that :O
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2008 3:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, I'm back =)

I'll try to work on this in the next day or so.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
xpolockx



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 783
Location: Lynchburg, VA
WR Updates: 4,184,596
xpolockx WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2008 5:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome back man Very Happy
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Eyeball-Dragonmaw



Joined: 14 Aug 2005
Posts: 415
Location: Portland, OR
WR Updates: 1,326,720
Eyeball-Dragonmaw WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 6:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie wrote:
Well, I'm back =)

I'll try to work on this in the next day or so.


Any luck fixing it? I shut my auto-census off, and now I keep forgetting to do it some nights.
_________________
WASDstomp General Gaming Blog
Dealing with Annoying Customers
Aion Gaming Headquarters
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 9:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

er.. you know... I totally forgot to look into this =x
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nellie



Joined: 16 Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Location: Switzerland
WR Updates: 185,438
nellie WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Jul 19, 2008 9:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Guild panel still pops up during scan a few times. It's a shame because it forces me to disable the addon most of the time. <p>
_________________
-= Nellie =-
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xpolockx



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 783
Location: Lynchburg, VA
WR Updates: 4,184,596
xpolockx WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 1:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah, I'm still doing the whole "just don't leave it on the guild tab and it works fine" workaround myself Wink
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group