| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
NitraMo
Joined: 12 Sep 2007
Posts: 8
Location: Sweden
WR Updates: 153,211
NitraMo WR Profile
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Isaura
Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 40
Location: Netherlands
WR Updates: 1,334,593
Isaura WR Profile
|
Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 5:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I have the same problem. Can't open any page or its blocked. I also can't upload my lua file etc.
Its pretty annoying |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
xpolockx

Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 785
Location: Lynchburg, VA
WR Updates: 3,903,303
xpolockx WR Profile
|
Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 5:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Well, it doesn't do it on firefox if you don't have the extra google toolbar installed, but I guess fixing this would probably be a good thing anyway  _________________

 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
LadyGamer

Joined: 28 Sep 2008
Posts: 10
Location: USA
WR Updates: 891,837
LadyGamer WR Profile
|
Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 6:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| It's doing it to me too and I do NOT have any extra google toolbars. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Rollie
Site Admin

Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5370
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile
|
Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
| I am looking into it. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
FireFox
Joined: 17 Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Location: WV, USA
WR Updates: 567,053
FireFox WR Profile
|
Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 2:29 am Post subject: ?? |
|
|
Thanks for looking into this, it's a bit scarry. Update us when you can  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
xpolockx

Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 785
Location: Lynchburg, VA
WR Updates: 3,903,303
xpolockx WR Profile
|
Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 5:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
It wasn't doing it to me earlier when I posted, but it just did it to me now. Rollie to the rescue! _________________

 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Isaura
Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 40
Location: Netherlands
WR Updates: 1,334,593
Isaura WR Profile
|
Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 5:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Its not the google bar. Its an option in FF itself. You can uncheck it, but I don't want that. Its on the safety tab. Recognicing websites which are trying to attack your pc.
So something happens here, else it didn't put the warning on warcraftrealms.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Elseer
Joined: 13 Oct 2008
Posts: 6
Location: Buffalo, New York, USA
WR Updates: 229,096
Elseer WR Profile
|
Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 6:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
I've just experienced the problem myself. According to the report, on 10/25/2008 1 person reported this site and the google spider downleded (twice) attack code from an ad at google-live.com
So it's not really this site per say, but rather it's advertisers. That said, you really should get this fixed quickly, so please contact your advertising company -- they are the ones that appear to be responsible for your site being blocked.
Expect more blocking to come if other spiders find attack code from your advertisers - regardless if yourself condone such activity -- I trust you do not to attack me but clearly google (who publishes the attack data firefox uses) does not ;<
Elseer R.
Last edited by Elseer on Sun Oct 26, 2008 6:12 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Elseer
Joined: 13 Oct 2008
Posts: 6
Location: Buffalo, New York, USA
WR Updates: 229,096
Elseer WR Profile
|
Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 6:11 am Post subject: verbatim report |
|
|
from:
http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=http://www.warcraftrealms.com/index.php
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for warcraftrealms.com
What is the current listing status for warcraftrealms.com?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 9 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 2 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2008-10-25, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2008-10-25.
Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including google-live.net. <--- Leads to a Google safe browsing report not to the website
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, warcraftrealms.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Next steps:
* Return to the previous page.
* If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
DM.
Census Tester

Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1170
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile
|
Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 9:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
I tried to post last night but failed, the server wasn't responding at the time and I tried to use IE but it didn't work there either.
Its responding now tho and I have the feature turned off in Firefox atm. But when I turn it back on I get the notice. _________________
Click my sig |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Isaura
Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 40
Location: Netherlands
WR Updates: 1,334,593
Isaura WR Profile
|
Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 4:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Seems to work for me now. I'm using FF and didn't got the alert atm.
So I hope its fixed now. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
DM.
Census Tester

Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1170
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile
|
Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 5:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yup its all fixed and cleaned up now, even Google's page says its clean _________________
Click my sig |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
DM.
Census Tester

Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1170
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile
|
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 1:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
It's back.... _________________
Click my sig |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Elseer
Joined: 13 Oct 2008
Posts: 6
Location: Buffalo, New York, USA
WR Updates: 229,096
Elseer WR Profile
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Isaura
Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 40
Location: Netherlands
WR Updates: 1,334,593
Isaura WR Profile
|
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 5:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yep its back again indeed.  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Djambo
Joined: 02 Aug 2005
Posts: 46
Location: Germany
WR Updates: 4,360,201
Djambo WR Profile
|
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 6:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Easy solution: Don't run with the hype and use Opera instead.
Nontheless quite devastating to see how easy you can virtually shut down the access to internet sites. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Hybuir
Gear Dependent Squirrel

Joined: 06 Sep 2005
Posts: 1536
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 2,466,953
Hybuir WR Profile
|
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 10:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
extremely annoying sadpanda. _________________
 
  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Rollie
Site Admin

Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5370
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile
|
Posted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 9:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yes, I'm sorry guys.
I can confirm that some malicious users have been able to get some bad juju stuff into the site and I have removed it for now.
In addition, I have added even more checks to hopefully prevent any of it in the future.
I actually had found and removed the 2nd injection within 30 minutes of it going in, yet google still managed to see it and flag the site for another 24 hours. It takes a bit of time to get back off even after you've fixed the problem.
My sincerest apologies and know that I'm doing all I can to fix the situation. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
LadyGamer

Joined: 28 Sep 2008
Posts: 10
Location: USA
WR Updates: 891,837
LadyGamer WR Profile
|
Posted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 12:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I finally just turned the dang notification off. I spent an hour trying to figure out how to disable the safe browsing feature but never found it. Since I don't visit questionable sites, I feel fine with my current protection, Kaspersky.
I HATE software that tries to be helpful when you don't want it and then won't let you get rid of it. I uninstalled Firefox and reinstalled it but it seems to be a built-in "feature". |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
|