WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Census 4.2.1 Release
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SannaSK



Joined: 07 Sep 2005
Posts: 69

WR Updates: 418,020
SannaSK WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2008 3:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hehe, ok just checking : p.

also, when the scan is actually completed, the 'scan progress' still tells me there's 1 scan in the queue. checking this on other census alts.
_________________
Censusing: Mostly Bronzebeard, Aggramar, Elune; sometimes Alleria, Icecrown, Scilla, Kel'Thuzad, Mal'Ganis, Draka, Staghelm, Nathrezim, Stonemaul.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DM.
Census Taker


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2008 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes I noticed this as well. It is a very basic progress. But I see where Rollie left out a statement to change it when its done the scanning he should add that before a release version is out in a few days.
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BW~Merlin



Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 11

WR Updates: 521,609
BW~Merlin WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SannaSK wrote:
btw the scan progress is fun! I wish I knew how to code Fubar plugins so I could see that on my main when I scan with verbose off.


You would be better off making a LDB capable plugin that way LDB display addon's, titan panel and fubar would be able to display the info.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BW~Merlin



Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 11

WR Updates: 521,609
BW~Merlin WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2008 11:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Scanning today with the version in this thread I get spammed again
Code:
[03:44] 0 players total
[03:45] [80:Yahveh]: Level 80 Troll Warrior <Cheese> - Utgarde Pinnacle
[03:45] [80:Crashdummie]: Level 80 Troll Warrior <Ixnept?h> - Gundrak
[03:45] [80:Longflop]: Level 80 Troll Warrior <F> - Dragonblight
[03:45] 3 players total
[03:45] [80:Yahveh]: Level 80 Troll Warrior <Cheese> - Utgarde Pinnacle
[03:45] [80:Crashdummie]: Level 80 Troll Warrior <Ixnept?h> - Gundrak
[03:45] [80:Longflop]: Level 80 Troll Warrior <F> - Dragonblight
[03:45] 3 players total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DM.
Census Taker


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is Verbose on or off?
What chat mod are you using?
Did you try the beta version linked on the previous page in Rollie's post?
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BW~Merlin



Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 11

WR Updates: 521,609
BW~Merlin WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 2:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Verbose is off, I am using prat (what ever the latest stable version is on curse) and I am using 4.2.1t census from this thread.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 8:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

BW~Merlin :

Okay, I have a way to capture why it wasn't displayed, but the steps are a little involved.

If you see results displayed for 3 or less, follow these steps.

1 . Stop the Census, taking note of what was displayed so you can do a manual /who to get the same result.
2. Type /census track
3. Do a manual /who with the correct parameters to get the 3 or less results.
4. Observe the 3 or less results returned.
5. Type /census track
6. Log out of the game
7. Email me your data file to rollie(at)warcraftrealms.com
_________________
phpbb:phpinfo()
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SannaSK



Joined: 07 Sep 2005
Posts: 69

WR Updates: 418,020
SannaSK WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie wrote:

7. Email me your data file to rollie(at)warcraftrealms.com


which data file? the censusplus.lua?

it just did it to me too, verbose off, prat on. I did these steps but which file do i send?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DM.
Census Taker


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 4:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The CensusPlus.lua data file that is located in your Saved Variables folder. (the same file you use to submit data here)

If you open up this file there is a section named
CensusPlus_Unhandled = {



}

This is the section Rollie is mainly looking for.
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SannaSK



Joined: 07 Sep 2005
Posts: 69

WR Updates: 418,020
SannaSK WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 5:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

done and done. Altho I probably should have /prune 5'd the file or something. 12 meg... at least I have winrar.

thanks bunches. hope my file will help fix the issue.
_________________
Censusing: Mostly Bronzebeard, Aggramar, Elune; sometimes Alleria, Icecrown, Scilla, Kel'Thuzad, Mal'Ganis, Draka, Staghelm, Nathrezim, Stonemaul.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SannaSK



Joined: 07 Sep 2005
Posts: 69

WR Updates: 418,020
SannaSK WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 10:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok slightly confused. getting the spam with verbose off and prat on. opened up census, hit pause, wrote down the command it said it had in queue. stopped census. /census track. did /who r-Draenei c-Shaman 80-80 n-e, got 24 names in the who box and no spam in the chat box.

am i wrongly assuming that what's in the 'queue' is not the /who that has just been performed? because if my verbose is off... i don't know how else to find which /who was just sent to the server?
_________________
Censusing: Mostly Bronzebeard, Aggramar, Elune; sometimes Alleria, Icecrown, Scilla, Kel'Thuzad, Mal'Ganis, Draka, Staghelm, Nathrezim, Stonemaul.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DM.
Census Taker


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 10:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What is shown in the queue is the /who that is currently being performed. The stuff you saw in your chat was from the previous /who. Just re-run the scan again and remember where it is.
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BW~Merlin



Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 11

WR Updates: 521,609
BW~Merlin WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2008 4:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I sent my results in. From what I can see it seems that trolls are causing the problem for me (we at least for the moment)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
uigrad



Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 108
Location: Illinois
WR Updates: 326,044
uigrad WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 12:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've been getting the 3-or-less spam with 4.2.1 also. But "/census track" is not recognized. It just spits out the options for census. Is there something else I need to do?

I've gotten the error with humans and with night elves. In all cases, it was 80-80, but that may just be coincidence.

I am using the debug option.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DM.
Census Taker


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 9:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Make sure you are using the test version 4.2.1t:
http://www.warcraftrealms.com/censusmod/CensusPlus-30000-4.2.1t.zip
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 9:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, the track is only available in that version DM has linked. I had hoped it would remove all of the less than 3 output, even with prat, but apparently there is some other factors that I am not catching.
_________________
phpbb:phpinfo()
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
uigrad



Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 108
Location: Illinois
WR Updates: 326,044
uigrad WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2008 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I'm still using the 2.4.1 version, and I think I found a bug. It looks like the /who requests were thrown into a short queue, and the results of a given /who request were being interpreted by census+ for a different request. Here's what I see at the end of my chat window from having verbose turned on:

Code:
Sending /who 21-30
Processing 16 characters.
Sending /who 11-20
Processing 22 characters.
Sending /who 1-10
Processing 50 characters.
Sending /who 6-10
Processing 50 characters.
Sending /who 9-10
Processing 50 characters.
Sending /who 10-10
Processing 50 characters.
Sending /who r-"Blood Elf" 10-10
Processing 29 characters.
Sending /who r-"Undead" 10-10
Processing 9 characters
Sending /who r-"Troll" 10-10
Processing 4 characters.
Sending /who r-"Tauren" 10-10
Fillippo: Level 10 Blood Elf Mage
Drorip: Level 10 Blood Elf Paladin
2 players total
Sending /who r-"Orc" 10-10
0 players total
Sending /who 9-9
0 players total
Sending /who 6-8
Waiting to send who request...
Sending /who 6-8
Hunnhoof: Level 10 Tauren Druid
1 player total
Sending /who 1-5
Waiting to send who request...
Sending /who 1-5
Nirrti: Level 10 Orc Hunter <Thunder>
1 player total
Finished Taking data.  Found 950 new characters and saw 1224.  Took 11 Min 50 Sec.


I retyped all that, since I'm not sure where chat logs are kept. I left out the "Census+: " text, but all the lines are in the exact order from my chat log.

The whole census was borked from the beginning. For example it found more than 50 blood elf death knights at level 70, yet found only 22 total players at level 69, and whenever 3 or less results were given, they were all about 3 /who requests late.

I'm not sure if the error is repeatable. This version seemed to work fine last night when I used it.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
uigrad



Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 108
Location: Illinois
WR Updates: 326,044
uigrad WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2008 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I ran a number of censuses today, with 2.4.0 and 2.4.1, and both had the "delayed /who" problem that I described in my previous message.

I eventually came to realize that it was being caused by another addon of mine: WIM v3:
http://wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-addons/details/wim-3.aspx
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BW~Merlin



Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 11

WR Updates: 521,609
BW~Merlin WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 12:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you require additional track information to be sent or what has been sent is enough for you to work off for now?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was gone all weekend, I'm going to start poking around with it again this week. I'll also see what's going on with WIM.
_________________
phpbb:phpinfo()
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 3 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group