WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Census 4.2.0 Release for Wrath of the Lich King
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 9:17 am    Post subject: Census 4.2.0 Release for Wrath of the Lich King Reply with quote

<a href="http://www.warcraftrealms.com/censusmod/CensusPlus-30000-4.2.0.zip">http://www.warcraftrealms.com/censusmod/CensusPlus-30000-4.2.0.zip</a>

This version contains updates to properly handle Death Knights and up to level 80!

In addition, there are a few more changes as well.
<ul>
<li>The need for the Mini-map button to be displayed has been removed.</li>
<li>New methods have also been put in place to hopefully totally remove the who frame from popping and any taint errors from being thrown. If you happen to see either of these occur, please let me know.</li>
<li>The total XP value has been changed to an XP Factor that will prevent the overflow problem of straight up summation of actual XP</li>
<li>The level bars in the mod are now shown on a logarithmic scale.</li>
<li>A fix was added that prevents spam in battlegrounds if you have your autocensus timer set very low.</li>
</ul>

As always, if you find any problems or errors with the latest version, please let me know!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DM.
Census Tester


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 10:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

zomg woot!!!
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cenia



Joined: 18 Dec 2006
Posts: 3

WR Updates: 40,645
cenia WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 11:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

I tried to upload data with the version 4.2.0 and got the following error on the website:

It appears you have submitted data from version 4.2.0 of CensusPlus. The latest version is 4.1.10. Please download the latest version and rerun CensusPlus. Your data will not be accepted unless submitted using the latest version of CensusPlus.

When will the 4.2.0 version be supported by the website?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 12:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Like now =)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Hybuir
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Gear Dependent Squirrel


Joined: 06 Sep 2005
Posts: 1539
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 2,634,634
Hybuir WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Remember to update it on Curse!
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 12:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Done, although I must say that all the changes going on over there have only made it more complicated to update your addons...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
asmodai



Joined: 31 Jan 2006
Posts: 42
Location: Netherlands
WR Updates: 394,130
asmodai WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 5:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice Rollie, I'll give this a spin later on.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xpolockx



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 783
Location: Lynchburg, VA
WR Updates: 4,184,596
xpolockx WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Awesome, I just submitted some new updates!
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Thortok2000



Joined: 26 Mar 2007
Posts: 54
Location: Greenville, SC
WR Updates: 1,110,971
Thortok2000 WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 9:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When will the website show stats of levels 71+ and death knights?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Thortok2000



Joined: 26 Mar 2007
Posts: 54
Location: Greenville, SC
WR Updates: 1,110,971
Thortok2000 WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 9:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No edit feature on these forums? Wow. o.o Well, the search I'm looking to do is this one:
http://www.warcraftrealms.com/census.php?serverid=-2&factionid=-1&minlevel=80&maxlevel=80&servertypeid=2

I'd like to be able to view 71+ and death knights in that search. ^_^
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Thortok2000



Joined: 26 Mar 2007
Posts: 54
Location: Greenville, SC
WR Updates: 1,110,971
Thortok2000 WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

(Yet another edit...) Oh and I saw on Curse that there's a 'set the date of your census' thing. You can't get the date from WoW's API? I'm pretty sure you can, I know of at least one other addon that displays data during the Christmas season and doesn't display it not during the holiday.

You'd think with the in-game calendar there'd be some way to detect what day it is instead of having to make the user set it.

And lastly, will we be seeing auto pruning soon? ^_^
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1543
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,300,761
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 12:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

All looking good so far, when I first installed it I noticed that the /who results on lvl 55 blood elf deathknights kept popping up in my chat window (I have verbose off, and in any case it was showing anything up to 5 of them, not the usual 3), but I've not noticed that for a bit, so might've sorted itself after I restarted the game Smile
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Naomh - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gmmmpresser



Joined: 04 Sep 2005
Posts: 59

WR Updates: 5,526,793
gmmmpresser WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 12:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good to see someone takes an interest in their addon and keeps it up to date. Not like so many others that I have tried to use.
One question though - Apart from using the Verbose Option, is there some way of finding out how it is going? I used to check the Social/Who tab to see how it was going. You could check the levels slowly getting lower, that way you knew when it was getting near the end.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 2:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have plans to add in a progress meter of sorts.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1543
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,300,761
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 11:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Still occasionally getting random blood elf deathknight /who results in my chat, not too sure why - it's not always lvl 55 as I just had a lvl 70, most the time it doesn't happen at all, but when it does it's always blood elf deathknights. Weird one! Not too annoying yet, more a curiosity Smile
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Naomh - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, I am seeing it now too and I do know why. I'll work on it =)

The problem is that I'm searching for 2 or 3 words, not 4 (ie, Blood Elf Death Knight)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
CHRYSTAL



Joined: 07 Oct 2008
Posts: 1

WR Updates: 0
CHRYSTAL WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 3:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Remember to update it on Curse!
_________________
I love the game;I love bygamer.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
DM.
Census Tester


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Posts: 1155
Location: Toronto, Canada
WR Updates: 841,833
DM. WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 11:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yea I'm getting the Blood Elf Death Knight spam as well. Started last night and continuing again this morning.
_________________

Click my sig
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 4:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And it will continue till I package up this latest version I'm working on. It still has some strangeness with certain names that I'm still trying to track down.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kala



Joined: 16 Nov 2008
Posts: 5
Location: EU-Xavius-Horde
WR Updates: 55,787
kala WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Nov 16, 2008 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Few problems:

. Why were levels 10-19 removed? 1-9 are starting levels that does not count in lots of areas, since lvl 10 the main game starts with battlegrounds and talents etc.

. The addon window is click-through. NPC-s, objects, etc that are behind the addon window will be selected/interacted with when user clicks something in the addon window.

. When there are for example only 1 seen person for certain level, the level bar is tiny and barely visible. Now when user actually manages to click it, so activating detailed view for that level, the bar dissappeares completely, and there is no obvious way to get back to the \"previous screen\" of full view of all levels.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group