WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Auto updating Signature Maker online!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
danger
Guest







PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 8:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can find my char name, but when I click on WR Auto Sig Maker I get a blank screen ... Sad
Back to top
Guest








PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 8:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

danger wrote:
I can find my char name, but when I click on WR Auto Sig Maker I get a blank screen ... Sad
Yes, seems to be broken somehow.
Back to top
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 8:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ooops! It's back now.... Embarassed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Larze



Joined: 24 May 2005
Posts: 4
Location: EU-Bloodscalp
WR Updates: 43,985
Larze WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2005 5:09 am    Post subject: Own picture Reply with quote

Nice job!

Would it be possible to have an option where instead of using one of the (many) available backgrounds, you could link to your own png-file somewhere which would then be used as a background?

<img src="http://www.warcraftrealms.com/sig/2904687.png">
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2005 9:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have debated allowing just general background linking, but I am hesitant to do so as I would have no way to verfiy images/backgrounds.

That being said, if you want to send me the background you want to use, I can make it available to you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Nimhlan
Guest







PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2005 7:25 pm    Post subject: How do I get my HKs to show? Reply with quote

I love the sig maker but how do i get my HKs to show?
Back to top
Nimhlan



Joined: 26 May 2005
Posts: 1

WR Updates: 0
Nimhlan WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2005 7:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sig test Surprised

WTB HK listing Sad
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2005 11:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yup, you are correct. The PVP honor ranks and HK's comes from both target/hover and/or honor inspect by the people submitting data. It is my hope that people wanting this type of information to be current will be enticed to help update data by submitting their own data =)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Nimhlan_doesntwanttologin
Guest







PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2005 2:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well then I guess I'll have to start submitting Smile
Back to top
Doran
Guest







PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2005 6:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Char history seems to be bugged
Back to top
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2005 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How do you mean it's bugged? For your character? What is your character's name?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Larze



Joined: 24 May 2005
Posts: 4
Location: EU-Bloodscalp
WR Updates: 43,985
Larze WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2005 3:17 am    Post subject: HKs Reply with quote

Will it only display honor kills if you have a rank in the alliance/horde? I have HKs but no rank yet and it doesn't display my kills.

<img src="http://www.warcraftrealms.com/sig/2904687.png">
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2005 9:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

HK's will only show if data is submitted that contains HK's. That means that either yourself or someone that has inspected your Honor tab has submitted data.

That being said, I did correct a bug this weekend that was causing the values to be zeroed out if someone else submitted data after you submitted your own.

So in short, if you want to see your HK's, the best way to do it would be to submit data yourself (be sure to look at your Honor tab!).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Larze



Joined: 24 May 2005
Posts: 4
Location: EU-Bloodscalp
WR Updates: 43,985
Larze WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2005 1:21 pm    Post subject: HKs Reply with quote

I have been submitting data for some time now, but it still doesn't show. To add to the confusion, when I hover above my name (Larze) in my guild-listing - http://www.warcraftrealms.com/guilds/175975 - it says I have 3 confirmed HKs. I have more than that, but what is a 'confirmed' kill? And when I then click my name on the above page it says I have - kills. It's been like that for a week.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2005 2:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Think I got it. It had to do with people with HK's but have no rank. Think it is working now =)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Larze



Joined: 24 May 2005
Posts: 4
Location: EU-Bloodscalp
WR Updates: 43,985
Larze WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 3:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great, it's working now - thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Guest








PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 4:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it'll be cool if theres an option to have the size reduced to maybe half the height... its just so big it obstructs the content on a forum. i think having an option of having a small strip w/ the info would be nice. Very Happy
Back to top
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 8:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, since so many have asked for it, I went ahead and implemented a sizing option. You can now select various sizes. They are all proportionate to 380X120, but can scale down as low as 190X60.

When playing with the size of the sig, you will probably also need to modify the size or type of font used as some fonts are better suited for smaller scale than others.

Let me know if you see any funkiness with the new sizing options!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 4:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have also added the option to display your server or not. If you don't want your server to be shown, you can disable it in the sigmaker.

I also added a small cookie that will be placed when you visit your character page sig maker. You will then have a direct link to you character's sig maker page from the Nav Bar on the main site.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Guest








PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2005 10:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What is going to stop people from messing around with your sig? I guess in the end it doesnt really matter...
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group