WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Uploads finally re-enabled - CensusPlus 5.0.2 Released
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 6:41 pm    Post subject: Uploads finally re-enabled - CensusPlus 5.0.2 Released Reply with quote

My apologies on the lengthy delay on getting uploads re-enabled, I have just been completely buried with real life work.

Alas, I finally had some time to get the website updated and we should be good to go! Uploads have been re--enabled and the standard 15 minute delay between uploads has been temporarily lifted.

Processing of data will hopefully commence in the morning. I have to allow a time consuming update to occur first which I didn't catch needed to be done until today.

I have also updated the latest version of CensusPlus 5.0.2 which can be downloaded from the site and soon to be found on all of the common AddOn sites!

Thank you all for being patient with me and happy Censusing!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 454
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,594,210
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 1:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In b4 all others.. Smile

GREAT NEWS!!!11!one!eleven1!

Just one question: Is manual /who solved?
_________________
Doing census on various servers Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kala



Joined: 16 Nov 2008
Posts: 5
Location: EU-Xavius-Horde
WR Updates: 55,787
kala WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I noticed that on current realm pages the new races are stil not visible, i presume this is due to no new data being available, but the coding has been added and with new data the new races will also be visible?

the 81-85 level range seem to be added already.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wouterde



Joined: 26 Dec 2010
Posts: 0

WR Updates: 7,108
Wouterde WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AWESOME!

kk BBQ ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
IroncladzOTE



Joined: 27 Oct 2010
Posts: 0

WR Updates: 6,545
IroncladzOTE WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 9:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

aaaand...

4th!

Great to have this up!

Finally we can see that the Worgens didnt shift the Alliance side too much Wink
_________________
Just helpin out.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 454
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,594,210
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 9:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

43 uploads done via webpage worked like a charm Smile

UniUpload, however, seems bugged.. Sad
Code:
<Uploading>




Looking for file
IP: 90.184.21.92<br>
United Kingdom<br>
90.184.21.92 - gb -
File appears to be valid, checking your version number.
Checking your file
Found CensusPlus Database
Found CensusPlus Info Data
Found Version Number => Version: 5.0.2 <Found> Locale: EU <=
Attempting to make entry

Getting User/pass
Username : FuxieDK<Error> Unable to query : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 3 on line: 285 of /home/wrlogin/public_html/uniupload.php

_________________
Doing census on various servers Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 611
Location: Silicon Valley
WR Updates: 7,107,276
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Noticed the same problem last night with the Uniupload process. Assume the standard delay is still in place for that. Just pushed up my 2nd update with no error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 454
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,594,210
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

bringoutyourdead wrote:
Noticed the same problem last night with the Uniupload process. Assume the standard delay is still in place for that. Just pushed up my 2nd update with no error.
Just tried again, and it worked Smile
_________________
Doing census on various servers Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 611
Location: Silicon Valley
WR Updates: 7,107,276
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 11:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

And just did my 3rd and final upload for the year. (40 minutes after first .. when I got around to it.)

Yes it is true.. since I saw Rollie was having problems.. I cut back on doing multi realm census runs. Instead I ran a new Worgan up from 1 and into the Outlands. Ran a Goblin up 20-30 levels ( I forget where I stopped to push the Worgan)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I did not tweak the addon for manual /who, will need to revisit that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 454
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,594,210
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Dec 31, 2010 3:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've found a bug... But I think it's more site-related than CensusPlus related..

You don't get any Goblins (possibly also Worgens) when you search for toons.

With (almost) all my addons, Vixx @ EU-Shadowsong should be possible to find, but she's not Sad Even if I just search for Goblins on the server, the result comes back as 0..

I've screened the LUAs before upload and know for a fact that she was in several of them.
_________________
Doing census on various servers Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Beastmistres



Joined: 20 Dec 2010
Posts: 5

WR Updates: 32,127
Beastmistres WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Dec 31, 2010 2:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yay! \o/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Asagi



Joined: 08 Dec 2007
Posts: 2
Location: Florida
WR Updates: 417,610
Asagi WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Dec 31, 2010 11:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok I was curious about not seeing Worgens & goblins in the numbers either.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 611
Location: Silicon Valley
WR Updates: 7,107,276
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2011 12:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm.. just did search for the Worgan I pushed over level 60.
and had no problem finding Fidohowls @ Cenarius
However since I only turned in 3 updates only the last 2 caught him in level updates.

The Goblin I was playing didn't make the level minimum to show up in the data here.

As far as Vixx goes.. after scanning the 128 EU servers that have a character of that name http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/search?q=vixx&f=wowcharacter&page=3

I found that the armory shows level 19.. which is below the minimum cutoff level.

Unless Rollie changed it again that minimum is I believe at 30 now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
1974ER
Epic Censi


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 729

WR Updates: 23,725,554
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2011 6:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Correct... my characters of levels 10 to 29 have ceased to update and show dates from November 30 to December 6, despite the fact that they were pretty much all online either yesterday and / or Thursday.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Asagi



Joined: 08 Dec 2007
Posts: 2
Location: Florida
WR Updates: 417,610
Asagi WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2011 8:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh is the cut off due to the size of the db? Cause I know the Armory cut off is level 10? Wouldn't this make the population counts lower?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Bambi's Faline



Joined: 24 Jan 2010
Posts: 21

WR Updates: 214,229
Bambi's Faline WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2011 12:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Asagi wrote:
Oh is the cut off due to the size of the db? Cause I know the Armory cut off is level 10? Wouldn't this make the population counts lower?


I was just about to ask this type of question.

Does Census no longer count levels 1-5? Or just not display/archive them? The population count I've been getting is much lower than would seem. 2,048 when the population is listed as "High".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
1974ER
Epic Censi


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 729

WR Updates: 23,725,554
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Asagi, yes, Rollie was forced to push the cutoff higher, at least for the time being. Also, yes, armory cuts of at 10. And no, because all characters are still counted, just those below 30 don't go to DB / get updated at the moment.

Faline, 1-5 is still counted, it's just not directly visible (without engaging verbose mode) as the bars are only shown for levels 6 to 85, due to there currently being place for only 80 bars.

Also, are you censusing both sides? High does not guarantee that BOTH sides have high populations as Blizzard's "High" applies to the realm as a whole.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bambi's Faline



Joined: 24 Jan 2010
Posts: 21

WR Updates: 214,229
Bambi's Faline WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2011 4:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1974ER wrote:
Faline, 1-5 is still counted


Good to know.

Quote:
Also, are you censusing both sides? High does not guarantee that BOTH sides have high populations as Blizzard's "High" applies to the realm as a whole.


No, I'm not counting both sides, but 2K Alliance on Lightbringer seems unusually low. I can't bring myself to think that Horde has a 30K+ online population. And this 2K online population report is coming during a Saturday afternoon. Highly unusual which leads me to think that maybe the count is off?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 611
Location: Silicon Valley
WR Updates: 7,107,276
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2011 6:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bambi's Faline wrote:
1974ER wrote:
Faline, 1-5 is still counted

No, I'm not counting both sides, but 2K Alliance on Lightbringer seems unusually low. I can't bring myself to think that Horde has a 30K+ online population. And this 2K online population report is coming during a Saturday afternoon. Highly unusual which leads me to think that maybe the count is off?


Hmm.. we need to put some real info into these numbers.
Over the years Blizzards IT people keep an eye on the numbers of people who can be playing on any server at the same time. When they get the numbers right they maximize the number of people per machine.. i.e. maximize their profits. When they are low in their numbers.. we have low pop servers that end up as more capital costs per player. When they are high in their numbers they have queues and angry people who aren't able to play.
Since the initial beta of World of Warcraft there have been at least three major hardware upgrade cycles. The upshot of all this is that currently Blizzard figures that 4000 players online at one time was a very good number that gave them wiggle room. With the release of Cataclysm Blizzard decided to eat up some of their wiggle room to cut back the numbers of Queues they were getting.
In short... currently various realms are now queue triggering at somewhere between 4500-5000.

So the thought of 30k players on a machine at anyone time.. isn't going to happen. On the other hand the 2k count on the Alliance side you are looking at about 40% of all the players that could be on the machine at any one time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> News and Announcements All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group