WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Horde won't report?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Suggestions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Sanatizr



Joined: 08 Jul 2008
Posts: 3
Location: Las Vegas
WR Updates: 440,629
Sanatizr WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 26, 2009 3:11 pm    Post subject: Horde won't report? Reply with quote

I am hearing that the horde on The Forgotten Coast realm will not report census, at least to warcraftrealms, and reporting numbers seem to verify this. What lvl horde would I have to create in order to report? Again, why can't allies report horde numbers? and visa versa?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 454
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,594,210
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 26, 2009 11:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Level 1 is fine for doing Census..

CensusPlus uses /who command in-game and that only returns your own faction. There is no possible way to Census "the other faction" than the toon you have logged in.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
1974ER
Epic Censi


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 729

WR Updates: 23,716,353
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2009 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fuxie already covered your questions, but I am going to give you an additional pointer for the possibility that you create a level 1 alt on the Horde side. If you only have time for a single census per day on the "other side", try to time it to about 20-21 hours server time. That way you are more likely to get higher numbers with a single pass.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sanatizr



Joined: 08 Jul 2008
Posts: 3
Location: Las Vegas
WR Updates: 440,629
Sanatizr WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2009 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kk, thanks for all the input, will I still have only 1 censusplus.lua to cover both my ally and horde toons, or a seperated for horde/ally?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
1974ER
Epic Censi


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 729

WR Updates: 23,716,353
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2009 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

All info goes into a single .lua file, even if you census multiple servers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 454
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,594,210
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2009 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

.....as long as you use the same WoW account Wink
_________________
Doing census on various servers Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Suggestions All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group