WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
WoW patch 3.3 and Censusplus...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> CensusPlus UI Mod Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
1974ER
Epic Censi


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 729

WR Updates: 23,733,848
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 10, 2009 7:46 am    Post subject: WoW patch 3.3 and Censusplus... Reply with quote

Hello everyone!

As those actively playing know, patch 3.3 became available yesterday in EU. After the patch I have started to suffer from a very annoying problem. Before the patch, I often had Censusplus running on the background while I was doing something else in Windows.

Now... that no longer works. If in full screen mode, the census stops as soon as I press the Windows key and resumes when I re-enter WoW.

I switched WoW to windowed mode... only to find out that the problem persists, if the window is minimized.

At the moment, the only way I can run Censusplus properly while doing something else on my computer, is to keep WoW in a non-minimized window.

Due to this problem, I estimate that I lost approximately 10000 to 15000 updates yesterday, as censusing times skyrocketed... in one case censusing approximately 680 characters took more than 56 minutes... instead of about 5 to 7, which I would consider fairly normal... Sad

Now, I am curious. Am I alone with this problem... or did it hit everyone?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1518
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,100,966
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 10, 2009 10:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ouch, that's a nasty one! I don't appear to share the problem, just tested and it's working as per normal - Windows 7, running WoW in windowed mode maximised, since that lets me use the thumbnails to see what's going on ingame without having to tab back in. Maybe something with another version of windows, or clash with some other addon that's broken? Strange one anyway.
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
1974ER
Epic Censi


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 729

WR Updates: 23,733,848
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 10, 2009 11:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Running Windows XP (service pack 3) exactly as before patch. And I don't have ANY other addons either, so that idea doesn't help... Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 454
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,594,210
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Dec 10, 2009 1:05 pm    Post subject: Re: WoW patch 3.3 and Censusplus... Reply with quote

1974ER wrote:
If in full screen mode, the census stops as soon as I press the Windows key and resumes when I re-enter WoW.
/confirm

Even on a toon with CensusPlus as the only AddOn, I also experience this..
Also WinXP Pro SP3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FuxieDK



Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 454
Location: Copenhagen, DK
WR Updates: 2,594,210
FuxieDK WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 5:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TBH, I'm beginning to suspect that it's a WoW problem, more than a CensusPlus problem..

Auctioneer is showing the exact same behaviour.. Also, it was able to scan AH while WoW was running minimized, pre v3.3.... Sad
_________________
Doing census on various servers Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 10:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It sounds like WoW is not running in the background and that the process is being halted.

This would indeed be a WoW thing and not an AddOn thing.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
xpolockx



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 783
Location: Lynchburg, VA
WR Updates: 4,165,437
xpolockx WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2009 6:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, I'm experiencing the same issue running Win7 for both auctioneer and C+.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Fugazi



Joined: 26 Dec 2005
Posts: 5
Location: Poland
WR Updates: 501,744
Fugazi WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2009 7:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same for me in full screen, in windowed mode it still works. Affect all addons (like auctioneer). I am using W7 x64.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> CensusPlus UI Mod Bugs All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group