WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
New Here

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
smokie420



Joined: 13 Nov 2010
Posts: 8
Location: UK (glasgow)
WR Updates: 43,235
smokie420 WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:50 pm    Post subject: New Here Reply with quote

Hello all I am new here and have updated the stats for my server already but no updates? I will be updating stats for a few servers so just wanna know that they process the stats that we upload Smile

Anyone who wants a specific realm done post here and I will try get some stats submitted Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bringoutyourdead
Forums Admin & general flunky


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 618
Location: Silicon Valley
WR Updates: 7,118,468
bringoutyourdead WR Profile

PostPosted: Sat Nov 13, 2010 9:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Every so often the database engine gets bogged down... that is what is currently happening.. so update processing is backing up.
Either it will automatically catch up to normal process wait times.. or Rollie will do his magic.. Kick the box.. and make it work better.
When you upload your data (as I see from your profile that you have) you will typically need to wait +8 hours to see the data processed... currently the delay is around 34 hours.
You can check the time stamp on most recently processed update by mousing over the "Realm Data" tab and clicking on "Census DB Stats"
You don't need to wait for your update to process before you scan and submit more updates... currently I have 6 updates waiting for processing.

As to realms to census.. I would suggest that you go to the "Realm Data -> Most Wanted" page and pick servers from that list.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
1974ER
Epic Censi


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 729

WR Updates: 24,015,225
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 7:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome aboard Smokie! Smile

Bringoutyourdead already covered just about everything, so I'll just wish happy censusing as your submissions will get processed eventually. Smile I have 8 unprocessed ones in my queue too, so we just need to be patient.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smokie420



Joined: 13 Nov 2010
Posts: 8
Location: UK (glasgow)
WR Updates: 43,235
smokie420 WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kk np guys thank you very much for the welcome. I am not really bothered about getting points for contributing I am more interested in helping getting the people who need it accurate info on servers. I will be making some alts to help out so see u guys around

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
smokie420



Joined: 13 Nov 2010
Posts: 8
Location: UK (glasgow)
WR Updates: 43,235
smokie420 WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is the guild data accurate? as I am seeing people still showing as in my guild that are no longer with us??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
1974ER
Epic Censi


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 729

WR Updates: 24,015,225
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 5:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The guild data isn't fully correct, as the system currently can't "kick out" people who haven't been censused after they have left or been kicked out of the guild. Those who get censused either unguilded or as members of another guild, move to ex-members, but if no update has been submitted, the old, now incorrect info will remain.

Rollie (the site admin) is aware of this, but we haven't gotten the means to edit them out of our guild member lists yet. Several of my own guilds also have multiple "ghosts" in their ranks as some characters have been deleted or have transferred out of server or simply left the guild and haven't been seen online since.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smokie420



Joined: 13 Nov 2010
Posts: 8
Location: UK (glasgow)
WR Updates: 43,235
smokie420 WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 5:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1974ER wrote:
The guild data isn't fully correct, as the system currently can't "kick out" people who haven't been censused after they have left or been kicked out of the guild. Those who get censused either unguilded or as members of another guild, move to ex-members, but if no update has been submitted, the old, now incorrect info will remain.

Rollie (the site admin) is aware of this, but we haven't gotten the means to edit them out of our guild member lists yet. Several of my own guilds also have multiple "ghosts" in their ranks as some characters have been deleted or have transferred out of server or simply left the guild and haven't been seen online since.


Thnx very much for the prompt reply and sorry for all the queries Smile I see how it works now. I am currently going from server to server to get some nice stats for everyone Smile

TY
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
1974ER
Epic Censi


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 729

WR Updates: 24,015,225
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 1:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The forums are there so that people can get answers, share ideas, report bugs, etc. So, just working as intended (Hehe, I start to sound llike Blizzard. Hehe. Very HappyVery HappyVery Happy )
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smokie420



Joined: 13 Nov 2010
Posts: 8
Location: UK (glasgow)
WR Updates: 43,235
smokie420 WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice one well I am going threw some different realms atm and my character is on my realm (mazrigos) 24/7 with census running I do horde and alliance. I just leave it on automatic. I am putting the word out about this mod too so people all use it as its not any work just runs in background and nice to have a nosey at the stats.

Just to add I will be doing the MOST WANTED ones for now but if any of the census people need me for anything for anything else just post or message me Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Ody



Joined: 20 Apr 2007
Posts: 22
Location: Germany
WR Updates: 1,361,956
Ody WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 3:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

welcome mate and happy censusing Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
coyote72



Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 32,240
coyote72 WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Nov 23, 2010 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am also new here, and have a great interest in helping out with Census Reports. What got me interested was trying to find a source that would help me in choosing which realm to switch to after filling up my current server (Magtheridon-US) with 10 80's. I noticed my realm wasn't updated recently, and was extremely inaccurate, as it said it was Alliance favored by a great percent, which is absolutely wrong. I've been submitting reports as much as I possibly can to get an idea about the balances, and surely enough with the help of this Mod, my theory of Magtheridon being Horde favored was true.

Like every new member, I've got some questions. Is there any possible way that I can view my statistics outside of World of Warcraft? Servers are down, and I need to hurry up and choose a realm to Transfer one of my 80's to so that I can get a helping hand on my new realm (heirlooms, gold, a main..) and it seems none of my reports are processed yet, and I don't want to mess around with the save file being this new to the Mod.

And is it just as easy as Logging on, and pressing "Take", and then just waiting?

On the List at US Realm Stats, it says that Red means less than 50 data snapshots have been taken. What does that mean? And could this be fixed by a single person?

I think my last question was answered, along the topic of how long it takes for Reports to be processed, I just want to make sure I'm doing this right, and that it's not useless, while knowing the way it works can be accurate for my side, again, I'd like to help out as much as possible.

Thanks for taking the time to read/reply and I hope I can be of some assistance to WarcraftRealms!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 10:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, a single regular player can decently cover a single realm/faction.

A snapshot is considered 1 census run. So if you play for 4 hours and it takes a census every 30 minutes, you'd have 8 snapshots.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
coyote72



Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 32,240
coyote72 WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Alright but when do they get processed?

And by 1 Census run you mean each time I upload the file, or each time I take a report in-game.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Balgair
Araiceil


Joined: 30 Sep 2005
Posts: 1519
Location: UK
WR Updates: 11,104,759
Balgair WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 3:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

They get processed when the server gets to them - normally, that'd be within a few hours, but there's a pretty massive backlog right now so you're looking at about a 5 day wait Sad And 1 census is one report ingame, not one upload Smile
_________________
EU-Draenor:
-- Sagart - Tairbh - Buinne - Balgair - Eilnich - Ruire - Dubh - Laidir - Naomh --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
herworkinglife
Guest







PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 1:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The forums are there so that people can get answers, share ideas, report bugs, etc. So, just working as intended (Hehe, I start to sound llike Blizzard.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> General All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group