WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Trying to Upload

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Census Talks
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Rokzum



Joined: 12 Oct 2011
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 0
Rokzum WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 4:57 pm    Post subject: Trying to Upload Reply with quote

its saying it can't verify my version but i downloaded the addon today =\
_________________
WOOOOOO!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
1974ER
Epic Censi


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 729

WR Updates: 23,478,408
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2011 1:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello and welcome!

So, you are using version 5.0.2?

Also, did you try just once or multiple times?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rokzum



Joined: 12 Oct 2011
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 0
Rokzum WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2011 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tried a couple of times, and yea 5.0.2 is the link i clicked, I just downloaded the files yesterday. So i'm not sure whats going on..
_________________
WOOOOOO!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
1974ER
Epic Censi


Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 729

WR Updates: 23,478,408
1974ER WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2011 4:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Alright...

I am sorry, if some of the following sound stupid...

Are you sure you are submitting the correct .lua file?

Does the .lua file appear to be working correctly = saving the data from your censuses and growing in size as you add more data?

Have you logged out / exited WoW before submit attempt?

I hope I (or someone else) will be eventually get you going, because we really need help...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mist3h



Joined: 09 Mar 2012
Posts: 1

WR Updates: 0
mist3h WR Profile

PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 10:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had the same problem and I know why Smile
First off.
In Windows 7 your world of warcraft folder will not be in programme files folder.
It will be like this path: Computer > Local Disk (CSmile > Users > Public > World of Warcraft

What you did wrong is that you chose a saved variables folder withing one of your character name folders.

You need to take the one in your account name folder directly.
So the patch will be similar to this:
Computer > Local Disk (CSmile > Users > Public > World of Warcraft > WTF > Account > [your account name]
In this folder there is a saved variables folder with the correct .lua file.

It seems to work for me Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> Census Talks All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group