WarcraftReamls.com
  FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
  ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
Realm data feeds
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> WarcraftRealms Developers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Guest








PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 4:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Has anyone done it in .net ? c# ?
Back to top
Credendum
Guest







PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 6:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have absolutely no clue how to set this up. lol
I downloaded the guildinfo file thing that has my guild roster on it. But how do i upload that to my website or sumthing? is there a code for it? so lost.
Back to top
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Crend-

What exactly is your background? There is enough information in this thread for you to be able get a roster showing on your site. You just need to place the files on your host and make sure your file permissions are set correctly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Guest








PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie wrote:
Crend-

What exactly is your background? There is enough information in this thread for you to be able get a roster showing on your site. You just need to place the files on your host and make sure your file permissions are set correctly.


Well if i make a new page for the roster how do i get it to show up there? i need like a iframe for it or sumthing? right now i got no clue how to make it show up.. only way i can is by a link.
Back to top
credendum
Guest







PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rollie wrote:
Crend-

What exactly is your background? There is enough information in this thread for you to be able get a roster showing on your site. You just need to place the files on your host and make sure your file permissions are set correctly.


Well if i make a new page for the roster how do i get it to show up there? i need like a iframe for it or sumthing? right now i got no clue how to make it show up.. only way i can is by a link.
Back to top
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 11:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you look at all the code samples in this thread?

http://www.warcraftrealms.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=138
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Credendum
Guest







PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nope that helps tons haha thnx.
Back to top
Reaction
Guest







PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2005 6:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anonymous wrote:
To test this, try this:

Code:
gzopen('http://www.warcraftrealms.com/exports/download.php?fname=EU-Emerald%20Dream.csv.gz','r')


I have no trouble opening the guild files, but server files are down
So...how exactly do i incorporate this stuff into my website?
Back to top
Skraggy



Joined: 22 Dec 2005
Posts: 5

WR Updates: 3,032
Skraggy WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2006 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quick question on PVPRank in the guild files. Do you have a correlation somewhere of what each number represents? They aren't straight up pvp rank as I have members of my guild showing up as rank 15 who are only Lieutenant General (rank 11 in game), and I'm showing up as rank 9 (but highest I've been is rank 8 in game, Legionnaire).

So any pointers to the actual correlation between the numbers and the ranks would save me a little time translating.

Also, are the ranks saved the highest rank acheived, or current rank (it looks like highest rank achieved).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Skraggy



Joined: 22 Dec 2005
Posts: 5

WR Updates: 3,032
Skraggy WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2006 6:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nevermind, found my answer in here: http://www.warcraftrealms.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1263&highlight=pvprank
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tszeusts



Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 4

WR Updates: 7,327
tszeusts WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 10:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Rollie~

I am hoping to be able to utilize the exports on my site, using your sample code. Realm Frostwolf, guild <Bleu> doesn't seem to want to update when I look it up on warcraftrealms.com. The last entry it has any data for was June 20th or sometime near. Can you drop in a quick reply just letting me know that it is actually stemming from Blizzard, and not your site?

Many thanks,

~T
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
oiseaux



Joined: 24 Oct 2005
Posts: 370
Location: Butler, PA
WR Updates: 526,961
oiseaux WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 11:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Can you drop in a quick reply just letting me know that it is actually stemming from Blizzard, and not your site?


Perhaps you are unaware of how this information is gathered at this site. Blizzard has nothing to do with the data and it depends on people like you and me to help us keep the realms and guild data updated properly.

The information is collected by the mod Census+, which Rollie developed. Download Census+ and upload data yourself, so you know that your guild information is being updated properly. Frostwolf is on the Most Wanted List for submissions. http://www.warcraftrealms.com/mostwanted.php If a few people in your guild could do this it would help out not only your guild, but the whole Frostwolf server. Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What oiseaux said =)

Thanks for the help, oisie!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
tszeusts



Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 4

WR Updates: 7,327
tszeusts WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 10:48 pm    Post subject: You are officially the best :) Reply with quote

oiseaux wrote:
Quote:
Can you drop in a quick reply just letting me know that it is actually stemming from Blizzard, and not your site?


Perhaps you are unaware of how this information is gathered at this site. Blizzard has nothing to do with the data and it depends on people like you and me to help us keep the realms and guild data updated properly.

The information is collected by the mod Census+, which Rollie developed. Download Census+ and upload data yourself, so you know that your guild information is being updated properly. Frostwolf is on the Most Wanted List for submissions. http://www.warcraftrealms.com/mostwanted.php If a few people in your guild could do this it would help out not only your guild, but the whole Frostwolf server. Wink



Ok I was figuring it might have something to do with what you stated above. Thanks for the affirmation. Off to d/l the mod and hopefully get the site up someday soon since I'm a pure newbie HTML wannabe dev Embarassed

And so on that note I installed the free version of coffee cup's web editor to hopefully use it, instead of paying out of my arse for Dreamweaver. Has anyone used this proggie that can offer advice/criticism?

Thanks,
~T
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MattHock



Joined: 28 Sep 2006
Posts: 1

WR Updates: 0
MattHock WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2007 1:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've got a question about the availability of some data which is not presently published to the site. Presently, you have a graph of class balance versus time available at http://www.warcraftrealms.com/weeklyactivity.php. Is the data used to generate this available anyplace? I cannot find any data over time on the data download page.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2007 1:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is not available at this time =(
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Mizzrym



Joined: 06 Mar 2008
Posts: 1

WR Updates: 0
Mizzrym WR Profile

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There seems to be a problem with server names containing spaces, like Aerie Peak. Fetching http://www.warcraftrealms.com/exports/download.php?fname=Aerie Peak.csv.gz is not possible and returns a 0 byte file. The problem with your download.php script is, that it doesn't return 404 errors if the file doesn't exist. It just serves a 0 length file.

I've tried:

Aerie+Peak.csv.gz
Aerie%20Peak.csv.gz
AeriePeak.csv.gz
Aerie_Peak.csv.gz
Aerie-Peak.csv.gz

and they all don't work. It does work for all servers that don't have a space in their name though. Could you please fix this or - if it's my fault - tell me what I would have to write instead of a space? (Note that this does not only happen when I try to fetch the files via CURL/etc... but also when I click directly on the download links on your developers page.)


EDIT: You can probably ignore this. I tried it again and suddenly it worked... Sorry to have troubled you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Slacker



Joined: 28 Jul 2008
Posts: 1

WR Updates: 1,190
Slacker WR Profile

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 8:12 pm    Post subject: BG data Reply with quote

Is there any way to export the BG data? I would like to mine the data for some trending and basic statistics. And I'm betting you would prefer me not to open hundreds of pages collecting all that data.... (Not to mention I would prefer to do the mining in excel)

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rollie
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Nov 2004
Posts: 5374
Location: Austin, TX
WR Updates: 480,131
Rollie WR Profile

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 9:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Email me, rollie (at) warcraftrealms.com and tell me more about what you're looking for.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
unregistered



Joined: 19 Oct 2008
Posts: 2

WR Updates: 0
unregistered WR Profile

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 6:24 pm    Post subject: CSVs blank Reply with quote

Hi, There seems to be an issue with the export csvs. I wanted to get silvermoon.csv.gz from http://www.warcraftrealms.com/dataexport.php , but my downloads always result in a 64 byte gz file that when unarchived, results in a csv file with the following data:

Server,Faction,Race,Class,Level,Count

And nothing else. It happens with other realms as well. Is this temporary? (I've tried for a couple days now). I've tried accessing the data in firefox (Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; Intel Mac OS X 10.5; en-US; rv:1.9.0.3) Gecko/2008092414 Firefox/3.0.3) and IE (in VMware).

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    WarcraftRealms.com Forum Index -> WarcraftRealms Developers All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 3 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
WarcraftRealms.com  


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group