All my wins recording as losses

Report any bugs you find in the Killing Fields Mod here
Locked
Dandamajor
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 10:03 am

All my wins recording as losses

Post by Dandamajor »

Just thought I should tell someone that my WSG wins are being recorded as losses. Not sure why.

http://www.warcraftrealms.com/bg_char.php?pid=53058196

Hybuir
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Posts: 1471
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 6:22 am
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Post by Hybuir »

yeah KF is bugging for the time being...

Hybuir
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Posts: 1471
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 6:22 am
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Post by Hybuir »

moved to KF forums

User avatar
Rollie
Site Admin
Posts: 4783
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 11:52 am
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Post by Rollie »

Yup, broken functions, working on a workaround.
phpbb:phpinfo()

Dandamajor
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 10:03 am

Post by Dandamajor »

sorry for posting in the wrong place. Thanks for your replies!

Sushruta
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 6:05 am

Post by Sushruta »

Rollie wrote:Yup, broken functions, working on a workaround.
*cries*

I geared to 49 for 7 levels and as you can imagine, I had some really good gear. I found a group of 5 great players on my server (Emerald Dream) and we dominated the battlegrounds ... I think we won 30 in a row (not exaggerating). And all those beautilful Horde wins showing up as Alliance ?

1. Can you correct the displays to show the proper winner once the problem is fixed?
1a. If not, can you i) Stop accepting submissions for broken KF versions ?
ii) Display this information in the KF page ?
Thanks

mechiah
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 9:03 pm

Post by mechiah »

wow

i, also twinking 49 on emerald dream/shadowburn, checked on my updates and was miffed to find they were all recording as losses; came here to report, and found this ;p

like sushruta asked, will our uploads-to-date be corrected? if so i'll keep uploading anyway; if not, i'll disable the mod until it's good to go.

offtopic: sushruta, who is the group you're running with? :3 edit: boo, horde :(

User avatar
Rollie
Site Admin
Posts: 4783
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 11:52 am
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Post by Rollie »

I released an updated version last night. I am going to update what I can, but if people were not using the latest version prior to this, then I won't be able to recover their data and I will be deleting any that I can not find a way to determine the correct winning team.
phpbb:phpinfo()

mechiah
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 9:03 pm

Post by mechiah »

you are a machine, rollie

Hybuir
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Gear Dependent Squirrel
Posts: 1471
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 6:22 am
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Post by Hybuir »

Took the day off from work. going to pvp all day, i'll see if there are any other problems :)

Balgair
Araiceil
Posts: 1706
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 11:47 am
Location: UK

Post by Balgair »

Tried uploading my file just now, got bugged about it not being the right version even though I updated 2 days ago, so I edited the .lua file to remind it I am using the correct version, now every game I just uploaded says alliance win, and none of the games I played since updating have appeared at all, even the one since I downloaded the fix this morning.

So I'm guessing either I needed to wipe the .lua file or something's preventing KF from writing to the .lua and updating it. I've now deleted the .lua and will see if it works properly now. Sorry if my messing around with uploading an old file screwed up your stats Rollie! :)

User avatar
Rollie
Site Admin
Posts: 4783
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 11:52 am
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Post by Rollie »

It is still bugged I think. Looking into it today.
phpbb:phpinfo()

Locked